You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing my account with leased STEEM Power

in #steempower5 years ago

I think the delegation is unnecessary. Because we've got to earn more than the amount we're spending so we can get rid of it. Delegation works well in accounts with background. That is why we have to spend my steeme even more profitable places.

Sort:  

I agree that it is unlikely that I will earn back what I spent on the delegation. But I wouldn't call it unnecessary, either. The goal of the delegation isn't exactly profit, after all. It's growth. And in this sense the jury is still out whether I can achieve that growth or not. Right now, though, just a few days since I started leasing SP, I am happy that I leased the SP.

Plus, if there was a time to experiment on things like leasing SP, it would be now that STEEM prices are still low. And given the high chances of HardFork 21 going through, which will change the reward structure from 75/25 to the new 50/50 Author/Curation split, delegation might soon become more profitable.

Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76