🔲 STEEM POWER COMPOUNDS?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempower7 years ago (edited)

So since joining steemit I have always been posting 50/50 (I guess not doing my research and being greedy is to blame). I decided to post this because I'm sure many steemians here don't know this, especially new people here. I myself didn't know this until several hours ago.

Image credit

You may be against the whole deal of waiting 13 weeks for your steem power to pay out but you may not have such a worry if you knew that steem power compounded.

And check out how well it is compounded!

Credit

If you want to have an understanding as to how this works have a read over the steem white paper. You should've done this as soon as you joined but lets face it who often bothers to read those lengthy items.

Best part about accumulating steem power, well simply its compounded. Better yet its compounded by the minute! Thats like taking the 8th wonder of the world and slipping a sleek cocktail dress on her. It's simply just better!

A massive shoutout to @etcmike for the most vital information! Your a champ sir!

Be sure to stay tuned, Ill be doing a blog later on the best way to power up and the best bitcoin wallet to use!

Image credit

Be sure to up vote and follow!

Sort:  

Those number comparisons are a little confusing to understand brother..

But awesome post. I like the visuals! Good to see another post from you.

And ey! $3 :) Congrats bro.

I just saw the table didnt post correctly. I will upload a better one as soon as I get a chance! Thanks brother!

Awesome stuff brother! I'm about to post my latest post in a few minutes. I think you'll enjoy what I have to say. I am giving away money for good comments!

Great post i do agree power up is the way to go Thank you for sharing

Thanks see you soon for the steemit meet up!

I like the logos you included for the different kinds of STEEM.

Anytime I get some STEEM, I immediately power it up. Compounding interest is too good of an opportunity to pass up. I like your analogy of the cocktail dress haha.

I definitely agree, I regret not having found this information sooner!

Thanks for the Information !!!. Power Up and enjoy steemit
#GetOnSteem

Thank you! I wish you the best of luck!

Wow I had no idea. I knew the steam power is incredibly important etc etc .. but I had no idea it compounds! thank you for this.

No problem, neither did I. Im thinking of making a few more tutorials on how new users should get started!

great idea! everyone appreciates tutorials on this stuff. Its so easy to get confused by it all! :)

Hello, now we just have to wait 13 weeks to fully power down.
I agree with you 100% power up post are the way to go steem has so much valu potential .

Very true, I'm currently powering down too, even though it's small, it's a good strategy to constantly 100% power-up on posts, and then also constantly powerdown.. In case price ever shoots up, you can convert to SBD, and if it drops again like last week, then you can convert back for more Steem :) Easy win.

By the way, yesterday was my milestone day.
⏺My first 30 days on Steemit! Over 3000+ posts!

Check it out, maybe you enjoy what you see :) Talk soon. And thanks for being so kind to give @Longfield98 a nice upvote. Very kind of you!

hibrother you steem power hight . help.me please vote me

Hi brother I wish you the best with your blog, maybe try create some valuable content before asking for up votes :)

Hey! Its just gets even better thats awesome! Great to see readers actually reading the post and providing a meaningful response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63986.43
ETH 2745.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66