STEEM POWER = YOUR EARNINGS ON STEEMIT

in #steempower7 years ago (edited)

steemit pic.PNG

Hi Friends. First of all I would like to thank my 87 followers. Thanks to @gtg for Delegating(gifting) me SteemPower worth $20 = 9.600 SteemPower. Thanks to @pollux.one for gifting $2 SBD though I didn't win his contest. But he was so Generous to gift me $2 SBD for being so close to the answer. Thanks to @msg768 for his gift $0.401 SBD which I have won randomly in one of his contest. So many good helping Friends and People are here on Steemit. A very good community.

Now, we will proceed to post.

This post is about How Steem Power plays key role in your earnings. I will try to make it as short as possible so that no one skip this post without reading.

I am two weeks old on Steemit and I am not earning any UpVote/curation rewards lately for any of my UpVotes after Steemit has withdrawn it's Delegated(free for newbies) +72.500 SteemPower and gave me back +4.500 instead. Remember newbies, Steemit can withdraw it's Delegated power any time. Normally it stays for 29 days I guess. Right now I have +14.161(+4.500 given by steemit and +9.600 Given by @gtg which will become null in few days) plus my earned +4.207 SteemPower which was earned through my one successful post, few Comments and some Curation rewards.

steem power snip small.PNG

I was much worried with my 'ZERO' earning for my UpVotes. So, I have decided to find out, what could be actual reason behind it and started my search for old posts with similar problem which might have got posted in the past by some one. But, I found none with similar kind of problem but I have gained some good knowledge on SteemPower. Prior to this problem I used to Upvote very cautiously at certain times to gain some better curation rewards. Still I am earning nothing.

WHY NO REWARDS!

Because, My SteemPower is very low. Yes. +14.161 plus 4.709 = 18.870 is not good enough really for any curation Rewards. I can UpVote but I don't earn any rewards or I can earn barely in one or two with luck. Even after knowing this fact, I am still UpVoting many posts. Not to earn rewards but to Support Steemit Community.

SOLUTION

Make sure you have 50.000 Steem Power In first 30 days if you are a newbie. I guess, It can be 70.000 also. Never get disappointed if you don't reach this mark. Just keep UpVoting good posts using time methods. So, The much Steem Power you have, the more curation rewards you get with each UpVote. Remember, Time and Voting power also play key role in curation rewards. Never let your Voting Power drop down below 80% or 70% if you still find good posts to UpVote. Remember, Voting Power has regeneration rate of 0.83% every hour. But, Steem Power either you earn as rewards or you Buy some Steem Power.

STEEM POWER

Steem Power not only allow you to earn curation rewards but also gives weight to your posts. So, the much Steem Power you have, the greater your curation rewards and Author rewards will be. Please note, all of your UpVote/Curation rewards will be given as Steem Power only. Only your Post and Comments will let you earn SBD and Steem Power both. Please think twice before UpVoting old posts. Vote them only if you like that post very much. Don't Vote on 7 days or more old posts. Because, rewards will be paid after 7 days. No use in UpVoting them.

So, Newbies and less rewards receiving guys, Don't get upset if your curation rewards are discouraging. Make sure you post 1 or 2 good posts every day. And keep commenting Posts after UpVoting them if possible. Don't troll.. Because, if you make a good comment, if the Author or other players like your comment and UpVotes it, you can earn good rewards. My recent comments made me earn more than my last 2 posts could.

Edit: Adding some part as I was replying to one our steemit user Today(05-16-2017) about Steem Power, and I felt like adding it here.

I usually check every account normally for their Steem Power. So does many newbie accounts lately.. every accounts deffer with each other. However, that is delegated(gifted) Steemit for short time so that we can enjoy our first steps here. But it is also necessary for us to understand the structure of [Steemit](steemit.com that how it works actually. So, once we realize the importance of Steem Power, we better have it enough, so that we can enjoy the rewards as fruits in our basket. The bigger the Steem Power, the more room for fruits. simple.

You can check your Voting Power here steemd.com/@yourusername or steemdb.com/@yourusername
To check your UpVoting weight.. Go to steemd.com/@yourusername and click on your UpVoted link, then click on Advanced mode 2 times and then click on Vote Details by scrolling down the page a bit. Then you can see your name in the list and your Vote weight.

To calculate your expected Curation Rewards use this formula.. Rewards = Total post earning * 25% * your vote weight/total vote weight(which can be found in a box right underneath of post details). Thanks for the formula by @abit found in his comment to 10 months old post.

*Rewards are subject to your Steem Power+Voting Power+Time of UpVoting.

You can refer to my old posts too if you would like to. Will meet you guys with my next post. Till then Happy Steeming.

UpVote request.PNG

Sort:  

Great post! This actually helps me understand much better as a newbie.

Thanks for your appreciation. Yes it will help newbies about Steem Power.

Do you have anything written or will you write about how popularity # works, I am Still trying to understand this.
Thanx!

My posts comes from my experience or the troubles I have faced with solution if I found any. Normally that is how I write.

Got you! Thanks for the quick reply.
Following.

Congratulations @fairbee! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Thanks for this lol, this has been confusing for me too!

You started steeming after a month long break. You will understand it eventually. But no worries, your steem power is good enough to earn curation rewards.

My goal is to try and stay busy with it now 😊

Thanks for taking the time to write this post. There's so much to learn, it can get overwhelming... I'm pretty overwhelmed.

Yes, here we have lot to understand how Steemit works actually. Every time when I learn something about it, I am simplifying it and making a post.
Thanks for your reply and Upvote

Well written and cleared up a lot of my misconceived misconceptions on voting and steem power.

Thanks. I am trying my best to make steemians to understand the things in better way, which they might not know about them earlier.

Thank you for the heads up pal , following you @tuakanamorgan

Thanks for the comment mate.

following - follow back @tuakanamorgan

thanks for your article

You are welcome

Great post

Thank you, fairbee, for sharing your thoughts and experience. Newbie Steam Power seems to be different I have only +27.531 delegated.

yeah..I have checked your account. So does many newbie accounts lately.. every accounts deffer with each other. How ever, that is delegated(gifted) steemit for short time so that we can enjoy our first steps here. But it is also necessary for us to understand the structure of Steemit that how it works actually. So, once we realize the importance of Steem Power, we better have it enough so that we can enjoy the rewards as fruits in our basket. The bigger the Steem Power, the more room for fruits. simple.

this is a good article on how to earn in steemit. also tips and what to do. i am new here in steemit thats why i read about your experience here on steemit. if i have some question can you answer it? or anybody elser here on steemit. thats all and more power man. wish theres a thumbs up emoji here. but im sure its in the future.

Hi @bakingsoda.. thanks for your reply. Gald my post helped you to understand about steem power..

Yes, you always ask me if you have doubts...I would love to help you, with my best knowledge if I am aware of related thing. Good luck and Happy steeming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58984.04
ETH 2551.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35