Steem is now 25 cents, about to fly, all aboard spaceship while price is low, in 10 days we gosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempower8 years ago (edited)

Things that have been implemented:

Instantaneous Annual Inflation set to 9.5% (except for Steem Dollar variance / interest)
75% of inflation awarded to reward pool
15% of inflation awarded to Steem Power
10% of inflation awarded to witnesses
top 19 witnesses receive 1/5 the pay per block of miners and runner up witnesses
no more reward for including a POW transaction in a block
price feed median period changed from 7 days to 3.5 days
Steem Dollar conversion delay changed from 7 days to 3.5 days


source @ https://steemit.com/steem/@dantheman/steem-economic-changes-update


follow @craig-grant

Sort:  

It is very interesting what is going to be implemented. I have a lot of thoughts on it and the results of it. I mainly play Steem Sports and let my curation bot do the rest but I did see the Steem price price spike on big volumes so I checked in to see what was going on. Ultimately it will be very interesting what these changes will ultimately lead to. At least Dan and Ned stopped powering down and gave some guidance on what they are planning on doing in attempt to turn this sumbitch around. If the 3 month power down schedule gets implemented I fear the potential for a mass exit for some. It will be very interesting to see what happens. Also I'm mining Zcash on my 8 core Xeon processor and it will be be ready once Steem switches to Equihash. I will pounce on that hopefully day one and snag a little bit of coinage.

max exit is good because now there are limited amount of steem, more trading volume can drive the price up

@craig-grant, now all I need is some steem. Steem On Friend!

@runridefly its nice to see so many saying "steem on!", I have seen it used in illustrations, and maybe 5-7 people using it, I am sure I was the first to invent this expression "Steem on!" :)

Steem on!

Lasse

can u explain what is a power up ?

Converting Steem to Steem power, is called "powering up" Steem. Its instant and free, as fare as I know.

"Powering down" is the opposite way, and takes 104 weeks in equal potions each week. 2 Years.

A lot is definitely happening with the steem economy in these days, just watching the proposal from Ned and Dan!

No matter what I am still a poor man, only thing that can make me rich is that real content get rewarded!.. Inflation, interest or whatever, make real content get rewards and I am rich! Thats at least my perception.

Intersting Video, my vote is still only worth 0,005 $ or so, so its peanuts... hope soon to get to 0,01 = 1 vote, that would be great, to actually be able to give people 1 cent for my vote.

I believe I can fly, I believe I can touch the sky!!

WaygoWaygoWaygoWaygoWaygoWaygo...

Steem on.

Lasse

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

I got lucky and bought some Steem 2 days ago when it was still dirt cheap. Your video just made me buy some more. Gradually adding . It will be interesting to see what will happen to the price of Steem once the inflation stops! Thanks for the video!

Great video as always, thanks Craig. I'm scrounging money and buying at these levels.

Craig, I want to thank you for your informative post. You have given me the incentive to PowerUp several times when I was still just considering a PowerUp.

I hope to be able to PowerUp at least one more time before the spaceship blasts off. As a rocket scientist, I hope this time STEEM will be able to achieve escape velocity and start a whole new trend higher without looking back.

Steem on,
Mike

Just clambering up the spaceship steps as we speak brother Craig ;) Get those plastic flaps lifted on the blast-off buttons!! :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61342.71
ETH 2389.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56