Curation guild with the 50% steemit account to boost investment in steemit.comsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steempower8 years ago

Today I came up with an idea on how to handle steemit curation guild.

To live for all time, let go of the past and live for now. The past = 1 second ago.

Information is separation. The matter in my life is now.

NOW, life IS, not was or will be.

Have nothing to loose = cant get lost.


Follow @craig-grant

Eventually planet earth will reach it's destination and land on a much larger planet inhabited by human beings who recently discovered electricity. @ http://craigonesun.com


Sort:  

Thanks Craig for the updates and keeping me up float with the current events here on steemit.

Craig, Interesting idea for the curation guild. It will take "out-of-the-box" ideas like yours to propel SteemIt into the future.

It is good to have you as a "legend" on SteemIt!!

Steem on,
Mike

Apologies I didn't congratulate you on 100M vests earlier - well done I knew you would get there! - It is obvious that once you set your mind to something you achieve so I never expected any less.

Thanks for sharing this idea it is really genius.

I think this would both help with increasing the "visible" high value curation and also give those who don't have a lot of voting power a stronger voice in what trends on the site. Further it would result in more minnows getting upvotes and rewards.

Thank you also for the mention in the video. It is very kind of you to say. I try really hard to curate well but sadly I can't always comment or do as much as I would like to.

All the best and I think you will be reaching the Legend level in no time:)

I recorded this video on the fly as I'm not the type to write out my blog posts, but I think based on the replies that this idea has legs. If you were to make a written version of it for those who are not willing to watch my video, it would lead to more discussion. If steemit implements the idea or some version of it, there will perhaps be a large consulting fee for you(or whoever decides to write it out in a blog post) and I for bringing it forward.

10 different accounts each on 7 day rotation is allot of room to alleviate any popularity contest, that's room for over 100 legend curators

It is a great idea. If you give me a couple of days I will see what I can come up with.

Actually mate if you message me on twitter (@Soul_Eater_43) or on Google+/email ([email protected]) I could send you a draft to have a look at once I have it ready.

OK it is done and I have posted it here.

excellent, you did an amazing post.. "another one"

OK have sent you a draft.

i never open attachments, i don't need to see a draft, just do your thing. i already know you are a great blogger

@craig-grant OK no problem I will get it done and finalised:)

I like the way you think, I also like that you have a fun RL biz going !
It's young Americans like you that give me hope for the future !
I agree on the investing & re-investing in steemit, I am here two days, and my attitude is that the numbers are a way of keeping personal score and see if I am playing well in the sandbox. I already see this platform as a positive force in the Aether and Steem is already a huge incentive to play nice, which is eventually going to make this social media part of the enterprise wildly successful and go far beyond the establishment social sites, simply because the negativity will not be rewarded !
Keep it up young Sir !

Brilliant! Like the idea!

I think this is a good idea as well. The details would have to be hashed out and clearly the people who would get picked are only human as well and would have a tendency to upvote the people in their "crew". I think this would spread the voting power out better and mix up the rewards more. The only thing I don't necessarily agree on is the idea that people who are powering everything up would be the only ones benefiting from this. There are people trying to be full time Steemians and unless they have made bank on something else they have to use some of these payouts to pay bills. It would almost cut all of them out of the loop.

the steemit account is only 50% of the reward pool, so those who are not interested in steem power would still be 50% in the loop, and powering down for a weekly pay is better financial planning for someone who needs to pay bills with money from steemit, at least there will be less frustration if a post does not earn good money, because the payment amount each week is known ahead of time. I recorded this video on the fly as I'm not the type to write out my blog posts, but I think based on the replies that this idea has legs. I like that you are not 100% all over it, so if you were to make a written version of it for those who are not willing to watch my video, it would lead to more discussion. If steemit implements the idea or some version of it, there will perhaps be a large consulting fee for you(or whoever decides to write it out in a blog post) and I for bringing it forward.

10 different accounts each on 7 day rotation is allot of room to alleviate any popularity contest, that's room for over 100 legend curators

I get what you are saying about powering down as a means to have a consistent financial planning for someone who needs to pay bills but it becomes a perception thing. There is still a feeling that when people are powering down especially into the price dip that we are experiencing it just feels like they are driving the price down and trying to get the money while they can even if it is basically the same as if someone just took SBD and cashed them out. I get that part of the reason the whales have to power down to get a distribution is because a lot of their money is coming from curating which is paid in Steem Power. Plus they want to take some earnings.
The one main issue I see is giving random people access to the account presents a potential issue but I guess the only way they would be able to extract funds is if they tried to power down and the first payout would take 7 days and everyone would notice and then the account could be taken back from them if someone tried that.

a randon person is not you or me, and i am sure it would be setup in a way that only someone like youself who is willing to provide indentification, and have a solid reputation, would be elected by the community

I agree, its a free market, and the details will adjust perfectly... I think the curation guild idea is going to make the votes more accurate to actual content. As it is now, attention is rewarded and maybe people are still voting in groups/"crews", as to show loyalty to the people they know... its a natural process... at one point people will only (or mostly) vote on actual content that they truly like and not becourse of other reasons... it will take some time... I am still happy to be on the platform as it proffs that I was one of the first steemians, but I think many dont vote on me, but still see some of the videos... could be wrong about it... Steem on!

Lasse

you don't get many votes because most of your content includes complaints, and nobody likes to hear complaints

Not a bad solution. Follow me back <3

WOW ganjagirl, your blog is GREAT!!!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

I like it a lot. Reblogged!

Where do I apply for the post of the curator? :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67598.23
ETH 3714.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71