You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Pope Short Sermon: Blogging Basics

in #steempope5 years ago

"Remember, the blockchain is potentially here as your permanent record for the foreseeable future."

Yes!

I've been preaching the permanence and legacy value of the Steemit blockchain for years. This is, for me, one of the great, if not greatest, benefits of writing on Steemit. I don't have to pay to maintain this lovely archive of my work...

Also one of the reasons I've been trying to develop a usable library indexing my writing here, and why I lobbied for years to have the ability to edit older articles.

With blockchain, we have the possibility that our work may outlive us, even if we aren't rich and famous authors.

😄😇😉

@creatr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64268.35
ETH 3499.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51