You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you think of @trafalgar idea?

in #steempoll7 years ago

I whole heartily disagree with it and I'll leave the comment I left there here.

Wouldn't allocating 3% more to authors and witnesses achieve the same but keep the functionality of Steem Power? Steem Power has uses which aren't trivial.

@steemit Inc has stopped powering down. This indicates to me that 1.5% interest isn't negligible even for the richest Steemian.

@demotruk's comment on the 1.5% interest and its implications for Steem's economy should also be keep in mind when discussing this issue.

Also can we really revote with 1/13th of the Steem? This means payout period can be longer than 7 days? Or am I missing something else?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67974.72
ETH 3841.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74