STEEM Poetry Slam Entry 'the illusion of something so special'

Discriminating haters reminiscing,
Listen.
I'm on a quest, epic mission,
It's my fate to test tradition.

I'll risk this to eclipse suspicion,
Because I'm in pristine condition -
to go far, fight, shine my light,
I'm on par with Thor, these Overlords
will bite my sword and glisten.

I'm pissed - ripped shit,
I'm stripped down, I'm bare, I'm raw and rare,
So try to trick, slip, slide and dip - I dare ya.
I'll drop science - that's knowledge, you'll be so stuck, glued by physics to acknowledge
this is truth, heart, soul - Not college.

So apologize, step back, your messing with a love,
a world, a law, held by the spell - the illusion of something so special,
it's frightening,
but its the only life
we know,
our light,
so be Enlightened.

An original poem by me.

Sort:  

Nice one. Excellent piece of poetry.

Congratulations @waterfirepaper! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59214.68
ETH 2622.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44