Steem Poetry Slam Challenge Entry: Journey's End

It has taken time.

To get here

If I can say that I've arrived.


Not just distance counted, but

my tread

through life and circumstance.

I have felt the tropic sun,

The wild north winds

The sting of fellow man.


Weather-beaten, gladdened

in the fields

of foreign lands.


And now I plead your judgement

No more, become too old

You cage the man that I once was

But you cannot cage my soul.

Sort:  

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about linkback bot v0.4. Upvote if you want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts. Flag if otherwise.

Built by @ontofractal

YES!
My soul is adventurous even if my body is not. <3

Exactly!! :o)

Always adventure, in body or soul. Lovely.

Forever adventure!

Thank you! Love your username btw!

:) .. Thank you :)

Excellent, in my opinion.
Love that last line.

aw thanks papa p! I quite liked it!

Nice words from the heart. Worth a FOLLOW to see more of these words pop into my 'Home' timeline ;)

Awesome @meesterboom ... fly high like that kite. No one can cage you!

Indeed, I am free!!! Thank you ma'am!!

I was going to put a Braveheart quote- but that would be a little cheesy!

Haha, sadly us Scots never tire of Braveheart quotes. Every opportunity we get someone yodels Freedom!!!!

Thank you, likewise!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38