Steem Poetry Slam Challenge #1 Entry - At Naamah's Gate (Original Poem)

in #steempoetryslam8 years ago (edited)

Since Halloween is not that far away, I thought I'd make my first entry in the Steem Poetry Slam Challenge at little on the dark side.  I hope you enjoy it.


At Naamah’s Gate   


I walk the path of the ancients 

Descending down the spiral staircase  

To the depths of the underworld 

Built by my own desires to house my soul   


Naamah, You seduce yet inspire 

The power You promise 

Fortunes abound 

My lust for You is profound   


Demonic and potent Goddess  

Once bride of angelic nobility 

You reap and devour the souls  

Of the unsuspecting fools at the foot of your gates   



Let the darkness of Your magick enchant 

Bring those that are weak to You 

Kneeling at Your gates 

A fate written – their souls I grant   


In exchange You will provide 

The knowledge and adeptness of evocation and divinity 

In all that I desire 

By the power of the infernal darkness

Let my fate be sealed by fire


Free In Thought, 2016


Please be sure to FOLLOW me and check out my other contributions at @freeinthought. Thanks for reading! 


You can check out my 2nd submission to the Steem Poetry Slam Challenge #1 (#steempoetryslam) here:

Mind Bender


Sigil artwork was created by me personally.  In the case of the Steemit art, effects created by me to the original Steemit logo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36