Steem Poetry Slam Challenge #1 Entry - Mind Bender (Original Poem)

in #steempoetryslam8 years ago (edited)

th-3634440714.jpg

Astral Travel is a topic that has fascinated me for many years.  I've been trying for a long time to train myself to reach the astral plane.  I can't say I've not made any progress, but it's been very limited.  I would love to hear from others who have struggled with astral travel and perhaps succeeded in their goals.  Please share your comments.  Below I've tried to capture the essence of astral travel from my perspective.  Enjoy!


Mind Bender   




Eyes closed tightly 


Envisioning cosmic vistas on planetary planes 


In ritual performed nightly   




Primordial soup 


Prehistoric adventure 


A traveler of space and time - stuck in loop   




Manta rays far away floating through temporal distortions 


Fighting for freedom in intergalactic rebellion 


Repercussions reverberating for millennia on mass proportions   




Massive rocket jet plane 


Propelling giants through dimensions 


Into the space between the grain   




Vertigo and nausea tempting fate 


Walking the tightrope that threads the needle 


Escaping the eternity of insanity that lies in wait   




Returning from wormholes and hellholes to familiar galaxy 


Near Solis planet Earth sleeps unperturbed 


Unaware of the stellar civilization it does not see   




So peaceful it lies while astrally I fly 


Gliding above its frequency so low 


Yet below its detection my spirit soars high   




Visiting alternate planes of reality 


Thought turning to wave rippling through existence 


Delivering the unexplored in endless vitality   




Not quite imagination 


More than a dream 


Spirit visitation each night 


Examining the Astral plane on a beam of light   




Free In Thought, 2016  


Please be sure to FOLLOW me and check out my other contributions at @freeinthought. Thanks for reading!


Also my 1st submission to the Steem Poetry Slam Challenge #1 (#steempoetryslam),

At Naamah's Gate can be found here:

https://steemit.com/steempoetryslam/@freeinthought/steem-poetry-slam-challenge-entry-at-naamah-s-gate-original-poem


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36