#Introducemyself "Start of my journey"

in #steemphantipolo6 years ago

What’s up successful Steemian!!!! As what you’ve read in the Title this is an Introduction post so let me introduce myself. I am a full time housewife with one kid. I just got married February of 2017 at the age of 25. My husband and I been in a relationship for 11 years before we decided to get married. With God’s grace after 3 months my husband and I found out that we will be having a baby!! Yey!! Welcome to Motherhood!! After 7 months of pregnancy we went to our OBGYN to have an ultrasound to check our baby’s gender, and the result was Taadaaa!!! It’s a baby BOY! Every time my baby is kicking it feel so magical like even though my life is a mess because of hardships and distress I was able to overcome all of it. December 17, 2017 at 7:30 pm I gave birth with 7.5 lbs bouncing baby boy. Since then my decisions in life has changed, I decided to stay at home and be a full time housewife so that I would be able to take care of my family.

852118893_68762.jpg

I studied at New Era University, took up Bachelor of Science Major in Foreign Service. I’ve been working for almost 8years. When I reached the age of 18 I decided to have a job while studying in college to support my studies. My very first job was with Jollibee as a Cashier for 6mons. I also worked in a Travel Agency for two years as a Reservations Agent. I took training in TESDA for Call Centre Agent to have some ideas on how it works. We all know that working in this kind of industry will somehow help us when it comes in earning money because of the salary that they offered. After training I’ve been through a lot of interviews with different BPO companies and luckily The Results Company which is the 1st company who gave me an opportunity to enhance my skills and to learn more on how to communicate well using the English language. I worked as a Customer Service representative for almost 6 years assisting customers from different countries.

852112009_68888.jpg

How I learn about Steemit? First I want to thank @Rua for sharing his Ideas and encourage me to join his team. I also want to thank SteemitAntipolo for the warmth welcome. This group of successful people are willing to extend their hands by teaching other people the ideas on how to earn money through Steemit. I also learn by watching some videos tutorial in Youtube and I actually subscribed to @jerrybanfield Jerry Banfield’s channel. I admire the content of his video specially the video tutorial about Steemit. I am now looking forward to see the big difference in my life I know Steemit will help me to reach my goal. Aim high Stemians!!!!!

Thanks and Regards,
Jackie

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @jackie02! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Yes i know.. 😁 thanks @petko !


Welcome to Steemit @jackie02!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks a lot! Will surely check your links. 😊

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Welcome to steem family :)

This comment has received a 0.09 % upvote from @speedvoter thanks to: @swati06.

We can’t solve problems by using the same kind of thinking we used when we created them.
Great Post!

You are right @soteyapanbot . We should change our thinking for us to be successful in life. Thanks for the upvote! :)

Hi @jackie02 !! Welcome to the community! Steemit has a lot of potential and so do you. Do not forget that! Steemians earn when somebody upvotes their posts or comments. While Steemit is blogging, it's all about socializing as well. You can make some friends here. Engage and try to socialize.

The best way to be rewarded is to expect nothing! Focus on your content. We call them articles and you of course as authors. If you provide good quality contents people will come to your blog and read them. Upvotes are of course the biggest bonuses..... I really liked the way you introduced yourself it was interesting description I'll surely follow you for more interesting stuffs

Thanks for the compliment! I will surely enjoy my stay here. I followed you back to see your upcoming posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44