Meet Up Caravan Full Steem Ahead - Cavite

in #steemph6 years ago

It all started with a comment on a post by @steemph.manila.

SteemPH Meet Up Caravan

There was a caravan meetup lined up all over the country on places like Bulacan, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Davao, Baguio, Ilocos,Pangasinan and Nueva Ecija.

I said to myself "Where is Cavite? I hope the caravan would come to Cavite one day."

I just put in a comment that we would join Baguio for now. What I got was a reply from @steemitph which I did not expect. They will come to Cavite if I am willing to help. This got me excited as it is a great opportunity to meet other Steemians and learn more about the platform.

From then on I have been in contact with @steemitph and @dandalion who are spearheading this crusade.


1.jpg

We have selected the venue Buffed N Barbed in Kawit Cavite which is just few minutes away for the historical site Aguinaldo Shrine.

2.JPG

At this time we already spoke with the assistant manager about occupying the place for around 30 people. The date is on March 10 from around 10 AM to 1 PM. They open at 12 noon but I was told that it was possible to have it held at the said time. We still need to talk with the main manager to finalize things in regards to the set up of the projector and sound system. In my understanding we could occupy the place and just use the funds for the food. The assistant manager got my name and number and said I would get a call back as soon as possible. I will make a follow up so we can finalize things, seal the deal and to push this thru.

3.JPG

With the help of my wife @mhel and my work buddy @beatenegg who suggested this place we are still making calls for other options for the venue just to have a plan B. I am pretty sure this would push thru the food here is great, affordable and the ambiance is perfect for our meetup.

4.JPG

At this time here are the confirmed attendees including me:

@watersnake101 +2
@mhel +2
@bearkid
@leviathan101
@beatenegg +4
@okaereyes +1
@kofspades
@bndr1021 +1
@fidgethands87 +1

Some of them already has an account but not very active and this is a great opportunity to give them an extra push. This event would really help motivate our Steemians here. I would update the list if there would be any changes.

Also would still need to get in touch with
@annazsarinacruz for her group

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

The parking space is adequate for those with vehicles and is safely within the vicinity. So no worries about the parking for our Steemians.

9.JPG

10.JPG

Now for the menu. Here are just some of the food that they offer. While at it we had a taste test of our own lol. I'm looking at the grilled pork belly and the chicken barbecue which I was told is pretty tasty to be served on the meetup. Let me know if something catches your eye.

11.JPG

12.JPG

13.JPG

14.JPG

P1230628.JPG

15.JPG

This is their baby back ribs which is good for 3 - 4 people which is also pretty good.

16.JPG

Now the buffalo wings is something else which my daughter @bearkid really loves.

17.JPG

18.JPG

19.JPG

I guess that is it for the meantime for the update from Cavite and I hope I got you hungry lol. Looks like the Bulacan meetup turned out pretty good and much room for growth. This meet up is an amazing project to get us all together as one and planting seeds which would grow eventually and benefit us all.

See you all soon!

20.JPG


Please vote for @steemgigs as witness by going to this link witness
or
If you would prefer have @surpassinggoogle as a voting proxy to choose for you.

Give him a follow to witness an extraordinary person in this platform.

Follow @bayanihan where the impossible becomes possible thru unity

and have a glimpse of awesome content from the Philippines.

All photos are original and taken with Lumix

GX85 and 12-32 mm

Snake new.jpg

watersnake101.png

Sort:  

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! Please help us find more great contents about Meet Up and Philantrophy. Click here for more information.

Yey! I finally found you Sir @watersnake101 :)

Do you know this buffet Carl Cedz Grill & Restaurant ? I think sa kawit din po ito. Baka sakali maisama nyo po sa choices sa venue.

Hello. How are you? We know the owner we will also have a look good food too 😊. How many will be attending from your group?

4 pa lang po Sir. Including me.

I think mas cheaper sya than buffed n' Barbed pero sa place base sa photos mo sir, mas maganda ang Buffed than Ced'z..

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.70 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.14
Server time: 16:51:35
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 457.67/800.00
Total Photos: 23
Total comments: 53
Total contest wins: 7
And have also received a 0.90 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

sana meron din ditto sa amin.. kaso wla.. ako lng at kaibigan ko.. hahaha

I think it is a great opportunity for you to make the community grow in your area. I got work buddies and friends on board for a start.

I really salute people just like you sir, who are very passionate in supporting newcomers, more power to you @watersnake101. Wish you more success. I think that's already a nice place for meetups.

Thanks it's one way of giving back to the community. Keep on steemin!

ayan naaa and nakaka excite na po!! :)

Yep get ready!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39