Crochet Neck Warmer

in #steemph5 years ago

image

I was not in the mood to finish hanging the ornaments on my DIY Christmas Tree so I went ahead and skimmed through my yarns amd I found the yarn I bought two years ago. I have forgotten what project I was originally going to do with it when I bought it so now I decided to make my husband a neck warmer.

We live in a tropical country but he has been complaining about the how the settings of the A/C in his office seem to be too cold almost all of the time. If I didn't know him, I would have believed that the A/C could have been set too cold, but he just easily gets cold. Whenever I pack clothes for him on any out of town trips, I put in extra warm clothes.

I am now preparing for the cold weather up ahead. I am assuming it is going to be colder this coming December until February next year so this project is gonna be useful for him.

I didn't want to do the usual chains and DCs so I looked for other crochet stitches. And I found the corner to corner stitch.

It looked complicated at first but there's a video tutorial of how to do it in the link. I had to watch it a couple of times while working on my first rows.

Corner to corner stitch is different from the usual horizontal DCs I have done so far. Instead of adding new rows horizontally, you add new rows diagonally. You start with one little square then start adding more little squares as you go along.

image

In the photo above, I started with one tile, then added two tiles right beside the first, then added three and so on and so forth.

image

I started this project two days ago. I am surprised I was able to finish it today! I was having so much fun adding diagonal rows. I got addicted to it. I even realized I have said "Okay, just one more row." several times!

This was supposed to be a surprise for my hisband but because I was too excited to add just one more row, he caught me crocheting. I instinctively measured the length of the neck warmer on his neck. Too much for surprises.

image
@romeskie, the crochet ninja.
Look! It could even function as a face mask!

I hope my husband likes it. (He better like it! Because if not, he will feel the wrath of the crochet ninja!)

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

♥.•:¨Thank you for visiting my blog!¨:•.♥


image



image

image

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hello @romeskie, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94