Promoting Steemit @Rev UP! The Diliman Motorshow 2018 - Steemit Philippines

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Rev UP! The Diliman Motorshow 2018

Steemit Promotion by @SteemPh



Me at the event (Photo credit to @deveerei)
Rev UP! Diliman Motorshow was held last Sunday, April 15, 2018. This is my second time attending a Steemit related event this year. The first one was a meetup in our province held on February 17, 2018 which lead to the formation of @steemph.bulacan hub. The meetup was just the first in the series of meetup in the #Steemit Caravan project led by @steemitph and @dandalion. There have been three more meetup after the one held in Bulacan which were held in Cavite, Rizal and Davao. I had fun meeting other Steemians. I wanted to show my support to the community and meet more people like me which is why I have decided to go to this event in U.P. Town Center in Katipunan, Quezon City, Philippines.




Photos from Rev UP! Facebook page

Steemit Philippines Booth


There was a Steemit booth where the awesome artworks of @aalagenesis (the girl wearing eyeglasses below, @Deveerei told me that her life story was featured in "Maalaala Mo Kaya" which is a famous drama show in Philippines.) were displayed and where up for sale. Information about the Steemit platform was also shared to the people who visited the booth. This is where I had the chance to chat with my fellow Steemians present at the event (Hi @grazz, @deveerei, @haneun & @aalagenesis). Thanks to @immarojas for the pizza brought to us by her nieces (Sorry I forgot their names, please comment if you see this 😅). Actually, I just helped the people at the booth by eating some pizza. 😁


@deveerei, @aalagenesis & @grazz at the booth

Artworks of @aalagenesis


You can follow @aalagenesis to see more of her artworks. She is preparing a project for the month of May for street children in Manila. Together with @artguildph, they will be conducting a free art workshop. If you want to support this project, check out this post or contact @aalagenesis or someone from @steemph. Thanks in advance. 😄


Steemit Promotion



@Grazz during her talk
In the afternoon while I was taking some photos at the event, I heard @Grazz being called to talk about #Steemit. She was given a chance to discuss about @Steemit at the event proper. She explained how the platform works like social media but with the chance of having some value to your posts and invited people to join us.


Steemians at the Event



Groupie with @grazz, @deveerei & @haneun, photo credit to @deveerei
After the discussion of @grazz about Steemit, I talked to the other Steemians present. I also asked them to take a groupie with me. 😁 This is just inn the front of the Rev UP! event stage at the Valet parking area.


Sneak Peeks @ Rev UP!


Of course, the event is not just about Steemit, it is mainly about CARS! The first thing I noticed at the event was the vintage cars. There were many vintage cars displayed at the Amphitheater and at the Parking area. Customized cars will be always present in this type of event. There are different type of cars present ranging from sexy and loud to old and classic. There were also bands who played at the event and a Remote Controlled Cars track where enthusiast can race. I will post more about the car show in a separate blog.


Vintage Cars

Cool Bands

My shadow at the event

Remote Controlled / RC Cars


Congrats to the organizers and @steemph for a successful event. To my fellow Steemians, thank you and see again on the next event!



I would love to hear your comments. If you enjoyed this, you can follow me (It's free! 😆).
Salamat! 😄 Thanks!



Sort:  

Ganda mga kuha mo dude, nice cam din. It was a pleasure meeting you, and salamat sa help!

Nice cam lang haha nice to meet you too! Help sa pagkain ng pizza 😆

Great job on promoting steemit at the booth guys, thanks for attendance and contribution!

Nakikain lang ng pizza sa booth 😂

Sayang ikaw lang ang wala, ikaw pa naman promoter nyan :P

Si @grazz ang project manager for this event... just happy to help in organizing these stuff here :D

Thank you for coming and staying with us in the booth! It was fun meeting you! Can you share other photos to me in discord?

Nice meeting you too! Sure just dm me on which photos you need 😄

Syempre yung picture ko :P Tinatanong pa ba yan HAHAHAH :P

Ok haha I'll send 😆

I pm you already. lol

Ikaw na talaga prof @ninjace 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻

Hello @grazz ✋😉

Heller @iamqueenlevita!!! kamusta naman yung #rant-room? lol

@grazz 🤗 okay pa rin yung #rant-room, ginawa nang palengke ng isda and Test Bot’s place to chit-chat hahahhaha

Haha mas effort pa din mga post mo 😆

you are one of my mentors kaya PROF @ninjace..... :) salamat sa inyo .....

Mas masipag ka pa nga mgpost kesa sa akin haha 😆

Hahhahaa di naman. Aberage lang po.

Sana prof ikaw na mag drive ng mga kotse na yan sa susunod hehe

Alin? ung RC? hahaha 😄

yung tamiya lol

awesome amazing post really

good job indeed, keep it up, wanna see more new people around, Steemit deserve to have more people.

Thank you! 😄 Yes it is nice to see new people on Steemit 👍

wow umattend ka pala dyan! nice 💕

Sakto nagawi kasi ako sa fairview kaya nakaattend sa event 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99