You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chandelier DIY Makeover - Mommy DIY

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

It's aaaaaaaaliive!!! You are like Frankenstein, but the lady-type and what you ressurected is a thing. Hehe. ..from a dull and boring antique to a classy and lively decoration. Kudos to that. One question though,how were you able to attach that in your ceiling? It would be heavy I thought.

Sort:  

@greymonolith drilled to the ceiling this large hook that I bought at the hardware store. I was going to hang it from a small chain like the one in Charito but I had to buy at least 3m of gold chain(store minimum).I couldn't think of use for the remaining 2.8m of gold chain. Maybe ill just find an old bicycle chain or something and spray paint it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73