You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Did know that?! -- Series of Post

in #steemph7 years ago

DID YOU KNOW that nylon is discovered by accident? Yes, the durable string use for fishing and nets is a serendipity just like penicillin, microwave oven and post-it notes. If I remembered correctly, without googling it, the chemical name for NYLON is Synthetic Fiber Forming Polymeric Amide. Sick isn't it?

Sort:  

I know how nylon was discovered as well as how post-it, microwave oven and penicillin but I will never remember the chemical name of NYLON! Juskolord!

from my most recent post..

Did you know that horses, among any land mammals, have the largest eyes? Both eyes work together and can perceive almost 360 degrees at a time.

I know that horses has the largest eye hanggang dun lang. lol

Brainy...without googling it! It's a YES for me. Hahahaha...great mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68773.73
ETH 2716.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72