Did know that?! -- Series of Post

in #steemph7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I would like to start a series of post that are GTK or good-to-know.



image source

What's good about this post?
Probably you're one steemers who is watching the show of @berniesanders and @haejin with their constant flagging with each other that created so much traffic. They also created so much negativity in the platform.

I wanted to share some fun facts with you guys. For what? For someone who struggle with small talk this GTK(Good-To-Know) will help you start a conversation. New at the office or you are new in the dating world or just like to start a good conversation with friend that you haven't talk for quite some time this will help you.


I want my following post to be more interactive as possible. If you see any error with my information or any grammar lapses feel free to comment below.



Sort:  

nice one. I'll watch out for these interesting trivias.. :D

Will do @grazz :) Throw away all negativity and let's keep this community a productive and interactive one. I'll support you :)

Thank you so much @ooleyjulie! Looking forward with more of your post as well!

DID YOU KNOW that nylon is discovered by accident? Yes, the durable string use for fishing and nets is a serendipity just like penicillin, microwave oven and post-it notes. If I remembered correctly, without googling it, the chemical name for NYLON is Synthetic Fiber Forming Polymeric Amide. Sick isn't it?

I know how nylon was discovered as well as how post-it, microwave oven and penicillin but I will never remember the chemical name of NYLON! Juskolord!

from my most recent post..

Did you know that horses, among any land mammals, have the largest eyes? Both eyes work together and can perceive almost 360 degrees at a time.

I know that horses has the largest eye hanggang dun lang. lol

Brainy...without googling it! It's a YES for me. Hahahaha...great mind.

Looking forward for your GTK posts @grazz. Find something interesting and unacquainted with. I think people will find time extracting your post that way... keep it up grazz. See you around!.

Thank you @itsmechille for supporting! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59926.69
ETH 2622.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38