How I Get To Know The Avengers

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

First of all, I am expressing my regret for the loss of such amazing person in the name of Stan Lee. I may have known you late but your contributions are forever appreciated and well remain in our hearts for as long as we live.

I am a late bloomer Avenger fan like literally. I'm over 30 now, you know..please respect the oldies :)

Not that I haven't watched any Marvel movies, of course I have. Your childhood's never complete without them. But I never really had the interest to follow the entire collections of them. Not like the Harry Potter series that I've watched a million times or the Game of Thrones that I've re-watched over and over again no matter how brutally bloody it becomes, I've almost named my daughter 'Arya' if not for the disapproval of my husband and family. They didn't like the sound of it, my daughter might become a bully and be called 'Aryat' instead. A term not too good to hear for visayan people.

avengers.jpg

So back to the story. I became interested in Avengers and the characters within when I started watching Disneylife, thanks to the six months free subscription. I watched the "Avengers: Age of Ultron" first but when learned the first Avenger movie, I went over it and re-watched the 2nd one. Yeah, I'm boring like that. Once I got interested in a series, I can go watch it over and over. That's when I noticed Natasha (didn't knew until later that she was Black Widow). I like her style and the way she handles things and the fact that she's the only woman on the team. Once upon a time, I dreamt of becoming an agent and a spy hek hek :D childhood dreams are sometimes like that...ridiculously impossible.

Then I watch Captain America. For some reason I found this movie less appealing maybe because it has an antique theme in its thumbnail image preview (I'm not fond of old movies). But when I get to watched the movies, I then began to understand where the antiquity came from. And I learned to like the character.

Next I watched Iron Man. The whole series of it. This was the only series that I've watched before but didn't really interest me to the point that I'll re-watched them again. Maybe because there was no subtitle on it. The thing is I can only comprehend the story if I watch it with subtitles walking on the screen. Pathetic yeah I know. But my hearing is not that great so I can't really understand each word without reading the entire time. That's how I want to watch a movie. I wanted to understand it every single conversation so no one is allowed to interrupt me when I am watching.

With Hulk, I've watched it a long time ago but I only started to like him now that I have watched "The Avengers". Still in the process of finding a link to watch the movie again. Sadly, Hulk isn't among the movies available on DisneyLife yet.

Now let's move on to Thor. I know from before that he's a blockbuster character because I once asked my boyfriend (now, my husband) to watch the movie because I noticed people keeps buzzing about his hammer and I kind of got intrigue. He was hesitant at first ( might be because the tickets cost too much, I think it was a 3d film, which I had no idea by that time). So when the movie started, I can't really understand the entire thing because of course it doesn't have any subtitles on big screen. I later found myself sleeping and woke up only when it was about to end. My boyfriend's a bit disappointed and a bit angry because I insisted on watching it in the first place and seems like I wasted his money saying that he will never bring me to a movie ever again.

He kept his word. Even after we got married until now 5 years later, we have never step on a movie theater again :(

Note: Image not mine, credit to the owner.

Sort:  

I love the Avengers too! Who wouldn't, right? There's a god, a filthy rich bachelor, a hot old man who doesn't look like an old man, a super cool archer who never misses, a soft hearted brute and of course, the strong independent woman who can melt the heart of the Hulk without even trying. It's a fullhouse. One of the best movies I've watched.

Thanks for sharing. 😍

I know right :D been trying to find more about natasha...glad she's going to have a movie of her own soon

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thanks a bunch! :D

Congratulations @lrastriker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34