Friyay! Food and entertainment. Cheers, to a relaxing weekend

in #steemph6 years ago
It’s Friday! Yay! It is freakin hot outside! We have decided to just stay at home today, cook food and the usual chores (laundry and cleaning).

My son woke me up at 7 am with a very beautiful smile on his face and said, “mama, wake up it is day time. I want to eat rice and fish.”

Honestly, I was lazy to get up. It’s too darn early to separate myself from my beloved bed on a friday. But I need to, my son is actually hungry.

By the way, since my mom is on vacation, I own the kitchen.
I feel so conscious if we are both in the kitchen. It is pretty relaxing for me if there is no one in the kitchen but me. (sssh..it is our secret okay!)
My menu for today is fried rice, adobong kangkong, my own version of calamari with a dip on the side, humba and the chewy fudge brownie with white chocolate chips I baked last night. I also fried fish for my son as he requested it. This looks good enough for us for the whole day.

I had started my day early and was doing the chores at the same time I was cooking. Thank goodness for having a washing machine. It saves a lot of time and energy.

My son already took his nap, I have ample time to write this post. It has been a while since my last, I have been tied up with work and it seems all my energy was exhausted during the week.

It is really good to have kids around most especially if you are dread tired with work stuff! They are so entertaining most especially during the times you least expect them.

I noticed my son lately been singing ‘despacito...’ (to be honest I am not familiar with its lyrics) and ’dying inside...’ (of course, with this song, I know this by heart).

Even when he was around 6 months, I observed that my son is in to music. The time where he learned to say a word at a time, he even sings in tune and would say a word in a song. He even taps his feet when he hears music.

Music is a part of our life. Some of us even sing even if we are out of tune. I am one of those few! Music, in toddlers does more than entertain, it helps learning and our kids development. It helps in making coordinated movements and keeping a steady beat.

It’s a good thing to expose our kids with music and instruments at early stage. It helps them develop their potential talent and creativity. We bought him piano, guitar and a drum set. As expected, all of it went broken. We can’t expect them to understand at this stage which toys shouldbe handled with care.

My son is actually into drums. Though he broke his drum set, it never stopped him making his own version of drums. He used the containers I gave him to put his little toys, ice cream container, chopsticks and his broken drum set.
It’s turning out just another day.... and my son made my day when he asked me to play the youtube song..
Please enjoy his two videos. Hope you will be entertained.


“The fact that children can make beautiful music is less significant than the fact that music can make beautiful children.” ~ Cheryl Lavender.
Wishing you all are having a great relaxing weekend! Life is short, we must enjoy most of it. Live, laugh and love. xöxö

All photos and videos are taken using my iPhone

Sort:  

Very good Elijah! We'll play drums again next time. 😊

Congrats!

Your post has been featured on @bayanihan's curation initiative - giving a 100% upvote. We aim to motivate deserving Filipino authors by giving them the right value of rewards.

Wow! Thank you.

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen for the SteemPH UAE : Daily Featured Posts | 06 July 2018.

Thanks much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30