My First Steemit Meet-up - Great People of #Steemph

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Steemit has really changed my life big-time. Long before being a steemian, I am always afraid to go out of my comfort zone. I was an "anti-social" kind of person and never did in my life bother to meet other people since I will just find something "unwelcome" things from them to me.

I was playing MMORPG (Massively multiplayer online role-playing game) in the years passed. Playing with other people around the globe, so as talking to them online. But when it comes to "eye-ball" I always have an excuse not to come. At the ending, there was no face in my head whenever I am talking to them, but their characters.

But today happened one of the big changes in life through Steemit and most especially @steemph. I was able to meet some of the #steemph's steemians and they are all kind and welcoming. I shouldn't have come anymore as I don't feel traveling an hour to the place of the meet-up. My plan is to watch a movie to spend my short rest days. But I did challenge myself to have acquainted with other steemians that I only spoke with, in discord.

20180204_012821.jpg

3 days ago, @luvabi posted about inviting #steemph to UP Diliman's Machine Design Summit, which happen to be an alumnus of the university. There were some guest speakers to bring some latest technologies to our future engineers, But I wasn't able to absorb it since I'm more of interested in meeting steemians and learn from them.

The event, by the way, was sponsored by #steemph.

20180203_160536.jpg

During my arrival at the university, I owe a big thanks to @tpkidkai since he is more familiar with the identity of the people that we are going to meet. Because of him, I did not get lost in the biggest university in the #Philippines. lol.

20180203_145735.jpg

The event was supposed to be an Inter-University and Inter-High School Competition. Since most of the attendees are young ones, @luvabi did a great job in introducing #Steemit to these youths. Most of them obviously have an idea about cryptocurrency, especially bitcoin. But they never knew that through posting and sharing us their niche, they will be able to earn, which @dreamiely did a great job in explaining how does SBD and Steem works to earn through Steemit.

20180204_005818.jpg

20180204_005958.jpg

If these "young ones" will be able to join, they could share most of their projects in Steemit.

So at the event, I was able to meet great people in Steemit, some of them even gave up high positions from their former job to be a full-time steemians. Because it is possible, but I don't want to share the name as a respect for privacy.

There I met, @luvabi - the organizer and one of the speakers in the event, @dreamiely - the cryptocurrency enthusiast, @greymonolith - husband of @luvabi and in photography niche, @tpkidkai - the mentor and helping the platform to prevent plagiarism, @monkeypattycake - she's quite quiet, @wanderlass - has travel niche, @wilbejel - in photography, @stuckinacup - a few weeks old in steemit, @rafasays - super active son of @dreamiely, @itsmechille - who's very interactive, @grazz - who's sharing us the word of God, and the super-hyper-energetic @kuminga.

Upon exiting the auditorium to Steemph booth, honestly, I was star struck meeting our boy Terry -@surpassinggoogle, I can't believe I am meeting one of the whales and a witness that is helping Steemit and Steemph. He is very kind as he recalls all our usernames every time we introduce ourselves.

20180204_010459.jpg

What more if I join the dinner and meet @janicehung. lol But, maybe next time.

To wrapped it up, it was a nice event, Thank steemit and steemph for changing my life and expanding my network of people.

Looking forward for more meet-ups, and to let you know, I am willing to help in our next charity and livelihood programs. Just let me know.


Thank You!


UPVOTE, FOLLOW, RESTEEM

DQmcbB1Sq9wLKXAXBdtg95FRwwSNfGvAeYDmQBP2VQCcbAY[1].png

FB_IMG_1516053153789.jpg

Sort:  

@davinsh we are meeting up ATM too awesome

It is a great experience, right? meeting your virtual friends in person, and you're next conversation online will be better since you can now picture them..

post about it, Id like to see it, and i'm sure that steemph steemians will do like it as well..👌

Thanks sa pag blur ng face ko hahaha. Pero sa post ko hindi ko na bnlur. Bahala na si Batman XD

Nice to meet you again!

hahahah.. ano ba yan, sayang pag edit ko, si batman lang pala bahala..haha..

It was nice meeting you too.. until next meet up.. 👌

Mas ok yang ginawa mo. Thank you! :)

It’s great to see Steemit bringing people together.

Yes, @newcastle.. Steemit is not just for earning, but building the humanity..

I'm glad people are getting to know about steemit, it's a life changing platform. I've been inviting people as well and we have some new members! Great Job. I pray this community grow to the highest!

Yes @kingeazi, this platform has changed a lot of people's lives. This is better than social media, people can interact, learn, earn and help.

Invite more so that we could help the platform to grow, at the same time help the people around us. :)

Pwede po pa Mentor 😭😭😭🙈🙈

I'm not sure if I am the right person to be your mentor, but I can share what I can. My discord link is in my profile. You can hit me a message and ask, and I will try to respond as soon as I can. :)

Steemit keeps growing ,, lovely pictures

Thanks man! Let's keep growing.

I also like to play steemit like yours @davinsh. until I forget lunch

lol. Until now, I always forgot to do things whenever I log on steemit.haha You're in the right path @muhammadzaman.

Very weldone. Its such an awesome thing working as a team. #blockchain is the new advancement improving our lives not only financially but also our social well being. Thanks @davinsh for sharing your experience about steemit. All the best. Lets keep steeming.

I agree with that @yoahn2on!. Same here! Keep Steeming.

Very nice that you met a lot of them in the event

I'm a bit quiet there as always, in every "first time" of meeting people, I always observe and read their "body language" first. You should come next time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50