Combined Power: A Composite Team

in #steemph6 years ago (edited)

Combined Power is a composite of a grandmother, daughter and a granddaughter who decided contribute their talents to steemit.com.

I'am Eulogia Royeras Salalima, the grandmother, a retired faculty of a state university in the Department of Political Science but I love writing poetry. So I took a Master in English at Ateneo de Cagayan, Cagayan de Oro City. My professor in Creative Writing, Dr. Maria Linda O. Manalo suggested that I apply as a fellow in the 1st National Writers Workshop in Iligan. Luckily I was one of the writing fellows in the 1st Iligan National Writers Workshop and Literature Teachers Conference held in MSU-Iligan Institute of Technology on May 2-6, 1994. This writers' workshop was organized by the National Commission on Culture and the Arts and MSU -Iligan Institute of Technology.

Also, I was mentored by Dr. Cirilo Baustita, a multi-awarded poet in the Palanca Writing Workshop on November 28-30, 1997 held at Xavier University (Ateneo de Cagayan), Cagayan de Oro City.

My efforts were awarded when some of my poems were published in Philippine Panorama, the Philippines Free Press and a literary journal of Silliman University.


But what made me feel accomplished was when Prof. Christine Godinez Ortega, who is a poet chose my " My Mujaheedin" as one of the poems to represent the 3rd generation Mindanaoan writing in her paper, Notes on Mindanaoan Writing: Fiction and Poetry in English, a paper she delivered at the 1st National Conference on Literature at the Ateneo de Manila University on February 10-12, 2000.

At present I edit research projects, graduate and undergraduate thesis and special problems of graduate students. I also do translation of poems from Bisaya and the Tagalog languages to English. I am doing these not only for the fee but I enjoy what I am doing.

My daughter, Mercy Soledad Salalima Burias who adventured in the Mutya ng Cagayan Beauty Pageant during her student days at Xavier University (Ateneo de Cagayan).

She is married now with 2 children and as a parent she solicitously tutors them in their studies. Despite Mercy's busy schedule for acting as mother and father to her children, she finds time to visit her cousin and auntie (Julpha Mae and Claudia) who are the ones who introduce her to steemit.com. Hence, Mercy suggested to me to do this project code named 'Combined Power'.She volunteered to take care of photography for she enjoys taking pictures while my granddaughter Angelika Ellaine Salalima Burias, a consistent honor student from kindergarten to the present takes care of the technical aspects of the project.


Thus, no Combined Power output can materialize without these 3 persons, therefore, we call ourselves not only a team but a composite team.
Lastly, we found out that working for steemit.com is exciting and full of adventure.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @combinedpower!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thanks for the information you have given us. It will helps us a lot. Also, thanks for voting us and will follow and vote you too..

welcome here wish you have a good time

Another similar article was found here:
Simple but creative
combinedpower , you need to take action and edit your own if you it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27