Her final resting place is in heaven, no sorrows, no pain and no problems. Rest in peace Lola Selma

in #steemph6 years ago

It's been a while when i submitted a post about my "Lola Selma" when she was hospitalized due to her condition and illness. She was discharged after a month staying in a hospital. She stayed in her house while her children are taking care of her and some of her grand children as well, while she is bedridden. But still, she is in pain, she cant move normally, she can speak but her mind is working normally. She can still remember the people around her but she was not in a normal state of her condition, most of the time she fall asleep.

Last visit, last hug and last kiss to my beloved Lola Selma

After she was discharged frome the hospital, a week after i visited him. It was actually 2 days ago after writing this photos.

lola.jpg

I supposed to travel going to Dumaguete city on April 28, but all of a sudden i changed my mind without any second thoughts i changed my direction going to Sipalay where my Lola Selma Stayed. I travel 4 hours with my motor cycle and i arrived 2PM. I went directly to my Lola house and i found her lying on her bed. I hold her hand, she opened here eyes and she smiled at me. She never said any words, but she hold my hand tight. I talked to her, i told her to be strong. She nod at me, but no words are coming out from here mouth. I let her sleep and decided to come back tomorrow morning and proceed to travel going to Bayawan and Dumaguete.

Early morning, i found her setting down on her wheel chair with her children and grand children around. She was smiling at me and asked me if i already eat. She cant speak well yet enough for me to understand. I hugged her and i kissed her and i always told her to be strong and get well soon. She nod at me, she closed her eyes and hold my hand so tight again.

I have to say good bye to here since i have time to catch going to Bayawan. I told my Lola that i will comeback on then next day and i will bring fruits for here. She nod at me and i said good bye. She wave here hand slowly and smiled at me.

I went to my destination and later night i got a text message from my Mom that Lola was rushed to the hospital. She was brought to Bacolod City Hospital, after 6 hours she passed away. She finally rest from pain, from difficulties in life and she will be with the hands of our Creator. She will be seeing his husband all the love one's who passed away including his son ( Chito ) who passed away just 3 days ago.

The memories will always be in our heart, you are the best Grand Mother in the world

One thing i can say, that my Lola Selma is the truly one of the best grandma in the world.

31148170_328159434374748_1710858034_o.jpg

Lola Selma had 100 + Grand children and she loved them so much. If there are gatherings or reunion, she spend a lot of kisses one by one to all of his grand children. No wonder why all of her grand child loves here so much. And one thing, because of too many of them to remember, sometimes she thought of our friends is also her apo, she offer a kiss for them. =), Lola is the best lola ever.

30942853_2202505746445273_1985098890_n.jpg

She is very happy when someone from his "Apo's" will remember her. So when i went home, i spent my first day to her. Some of his "Apo" are living miles away, some are working abroad. But no one from her grand children cant remember her birthday or any special occasions within the family.

It sad, but we need to accept the fact that my Lola need to rest.

It sad, but we need o accept that she need to rest. We know how pain she went through, how difficult here situation while she was in hospital, while she was bedridden. At her age, we can say that she did her mission and did her tasks in this world.

We might not see her anymore, but the memories and history will always be in our heart and mind. Soon, we will see each other again.

Rest in peace to my Lola Selma and to her beloved Son Tito Itok who just died 3 days ago due to cardiac arrest. We love you all!

map.jpg

Sort:  

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

I can't stop my tears falling. This kind of story is near to my heart. Your story reminds me of my lola. I miss her so much.I'm sorry and I'm sad to know that your lola had passed away.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58659.71
ETH 3164.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43