Adventurous Mike's introduction

in #steemph-antipolo6 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians. Whoooh. Finally! It’s great to be here. I’m Jo Michael B. Sasutona, 33 years of age and living in Antipolo City. My friends calls me “Pogi” (handsome) but I prefer calling me by my nick name “Mike”. Hahaha. Just kidding.i1.jpg
I was an undergraduate of BS Architecture and Graduate of BA in Public Administration at Pamantasan ng Lungsod ng Maynila. I used to work with the City Government of Antipolo for 8 years under the City Engineer’s Office where I learned and sharpened my design and engineering knowledge and skills. Have been worked with 5 different Construction companies after resigning on LGU and currently a freelance Project designer and supervisor (construction). I was once become a construction helper, kitchen and dining crew, pizza maker and baker.
i9.jpg
I am happily married to my lovely and wonderful wife, Myles. Back on my younger days, I was too “Torpe”(a guy who’s too shy to express his feelings to a girl). But this woman really captured my elusive heart. We have lots in common that’s why we fell in love; likes, goals, advocacies, music and beliefs. We’ve been on a steady and meaningful relationship for 4 years before we decided to take our vows infront of the altar. i7.jpgAfter 8 years of daily adjustments, misunderstandings, small quarrels, acceptance of each other’s flaws, learnings and loving, the Lord blessed us with 3 little ninjas, Janna, Yael and Migel.i10.jpgBeing a father is a big responsibility; not just because we need to provide our children the things that they need in their daily lives, but also raising them according to God’s manner.i6.jpg
I am not a shy type of person that’s why I can blend well with others wherever I am and whoever I am with. I love to perform and be the reason why people smile. There is an unexplainable boundless feeling whenever I see smiles on their faces. Impersonation is one of my ways to entertain people. i11.jpgMy love of imitating known people was started in my High school days. Michael V is my favorite impersonator. He is really great. In fact, he was featured by time magazine. He was the third Filipino featured by the said magazine company.
Because of this talent, I became famous just every Christmas party of our office. I was one of the youngest staffs that’s why they always pick me to perform. My very first performance is when I joined the Engineering Bebot 2007. It was so memorable because it was my first Christmas party with them. I didn’t win the title but lucky in having 5000 pesos and awarded as the Most Charming and crowd favorite. (remembering this made me laugh)
i2.jpg
Every year there is another theme and as usual, Im one of the performer. Party 2008, I impersonate my idol Michael V. in singing and dancing to his song “Hindi ako Bakla” (I’m not a gay) wherein our team won the second place.
i3.jpg

There is also a Halloween costume competition of the City Government of Antipolo where I become the representative of Engineering Office. I didn’t win in the said completion but I am happy to be part of its success.
i4.jpg
Thanks God that I discovered Steemit.com through good friends. Where I can express my thoughts and passion in photography. An adventurous person like me really love to travel; to see the world and realize how unlimited greatness the world has. In this world where people often see negative things, I want to capture moments with positive thoughts and actions. My long-time dream of showing to the world how great Gods creations are, is now becoming a reality.i5.jpg
Thank you everyone for having some time reading my introduction. Looking forward for meaningful days with STEEMIT Family. Cheers! To God be the Glory!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit @yo-mikhael. You will love it :)

A few suggestions:

  1. Comment a lot. This is the best way to get new followers and be noticed
  2. Don't be disappointed if your blog posts are lost in the ocean. This is totally normal. The more followers you have, the more attention and money you will get over time

PS: I've followed you and upvoted this post with $0.09. If you like, you can do the same so we can support each other :)

Hi @remouherek. thanks for the warm welcome

Welcome to Steemit!
This is a great community of content creators. Steemit has a bit of a learning curve. So try to have patience to understand the platform, how to format your posts, and optimize your payouts.


Here are a few good resources for new users:


Let me know if you have any questions as a new user on Steemit, I am happy to help! You can follow me at @ngans. I post a lot about neuroscience, psychology, health, and philosophy.

Thanks @ngans for the warm welcome

@yo-mikhael, let me be the first to welcome you to Steemit! Congratulations on making your first post!

I gave you a $.02 vote!

Would you be so kind as to follow me back in return?

Thank you so much

Hey @yo-mikhael, want free resteems? All ya gotta do is follow me...

Welcome to Steem!
I've given you a follow, I hope its mutual :)
I wish you goodluck for your journey :)

yes...So how can I start?


Welcome to Steemit @yo-mikhael!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Great introduction. I really like how steemit brings people together and gives us all a new platform to share and connect. Thanks for telling us more about you. I'm thinking I need to re-write my into post :)

Thank you so much @rbradshaw for the compliment

welcome to the steemit world :D :D :D

Thanks for the warm welcome Juvz

Haha omg ang ganda mo pag bakla haha welcome sa steemit family finally member ka na 😄😄😄

ahahaha..di ba bongga? charot..salamat ai.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63345.39
ETH 3130.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48