SteemPeaking with @JARVIE #1: Comparing the Look

in #steempeak6 years ago (edited)


We are starting a series of video with @jarvie explaining steempeak. This first video is about the differences between steempeak and steemit.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

As always, we'd love to know what you think and receive your feedback in the comments or on our Discord channel.


Connect with us:
Website - https://steempeak.com
Discord - https://discord.gg/Fy3bca5
Account - @steempeak


The SteemPeak Team
Sort:  

p.s. I love that you can watch a video video right in the FEED!!

i am doing it right now, and i did not realized that i could not do that at steemit :D

Yep I don't believe you can. Someone should double check that.

Congratulations @steempeak! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

i'm super impressed with your work. i dunno why this isn't taking off like right now. people are ignorant. this is by far the best interface for the steem blockchain.

My theory is because
We haven't really advertised it much. (The truth is not many know about it)
BUT... they will. Something will happen. People will start using it as their only way to interact with Steem.
They'll start posting links for steempeak ... some power user will switch to it and talk about it.
It's bound to happen.

But I am also not concerned because first of all there are lots of small things to fix and we just released a few truly awesome things like scheduling and organization for drafts / bookmarks.

So with a smaller crowd we can polish it before the masses come in more naturally.

Also it gives me more time personally to create educational content. So that we don't just have happy users but educated ones as well.

i like your approach, wanting to polish it with a smaller crowd first. that's awesome..
i'm already starting to use it as the main webpage for steem :)

Today was the first time I have heard about it. I have been using busy, Steemit and esteem when it comes to navigate on the platform but now I have seen latelly there are a lot of new platforms to navigate on the blockchain. I will give it a look. Specially how the interface work on mobile because that's how I do most of my surfing eheheh :)

Awesome, let us know your feedback ;)

Indeed the photos look great there and it is awesome to know that a lot of people in there are into photography. That is a good thing. The page look good on my mobile but it is not the easiest to navigate. ;) I still find busy the best way to be on the Steem blockchain in mobile. I literally have created a shortcut on the home screen and to be honest it is almost like an app :) but I will try and check it out on desktop and maybe see what the people that upload using steemians are into it. Since my main content it is photography related and that is one of my favourite things to appreciate online it might me a good place for me to be eheheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74