A tour of the WALLET on SteemPeak.com - (A SteemPeak Video Tutorial)

in #steempeak6 years ago

It's time to show you how the Steempeak.com wallet looks and works.
We're hoping to create an intuitive and educational experience for Steem Users... specially the new ones.

Feedback appreciated... show it to a brand new user and tell us what they say.
Maybe they don't all understand it but we're just trying to reach the most people possible.
Working together we'll get it perfected.


Another tutorial video brought to you by @jarvie
Ask us questions and tell us what features you're interested here in the comments or on our discord

THE VIDEO

SCREENSHOTS

Obviously it's best to just go to your own wallet on https://steempeak.com

But here's a screenshot

image.png


Join us on our discord to ask questions and petition new features
https://discord.gg/yJcXebv

We hope you enjoy using the STEEM INTERFACE ->> https://steempeak.com

Sort:  

I've been seeing a lot of positive reviews about steempeak lately in regards to your interface and the speed of the the site. I haven't tried it yet but from what I've been seeing it looks like a much friendlier way to access the steem blockchain.

Posted using Partiko Android

We certainly hope it is friendly

Looks to be that way. Everything I've heard so far has been postive about its user interface and it operations. And we definitely do need something more than steemit itself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Feature requests for the wallet:
• Convert feature
• Transfer from savings
• Delegate
• View and cancel delegations
• Balance histogramm

Just giving you a few ideas to improve an already superior experience ;)

Delegate - (view, start, stop) are on the list.
Transfer from savings is great.

Explain Convert
and histogram? (Like what we have in the dashboard?)

Convert is from SBD to STEEM, a function that steemit.com should add again now that SBD is traded around $1 again.

A histogram in the dashboard should be fine I guess.

Very crisp and clean wallet interface. I might just start using SteamPeak after watching this vid.

Well that's what we love to hear. We want this to help your friends as well... because the wallet has been confusing for a lot of new users.

Gonna check this out later, I've heard only great things about steempeak so far.

Great!! Let us know what you think.

Just discovered you today. Am really impressed by what you have done and surprised you are not getting more coverage. Will do my best to push out the word for you. As a filmmaker/photographer your interface is perfect for me.

Still trying to figure out the tools page...

It's slowly but surely ... i guess it gives us time to keep creating new things on our list.

Very clear, you've made a great front-end :-) Only one little nag... In my posts that contain images and videos, the picture in the "feed" page always defaults to the first video in the article instead of the first image... I know I've seen this happen before in other front-ends I tried, but it doesn't happen in steemit.com or busy.org; they always correctly show the first thing mentioned in the post, so if I link a video first, it'll show the video, and if I link an image first, it'll show the image.

Am I doing something wrong here?

Sorry for the non-related question here ;-) And it hasn't bothered me enough to stop using Steempeak :-)

Thanks for the great work!

That is something that got introduced in the last update and we'll work on it for the next update.
I understand how you feel. haha

You're doing really a great work! The interface is nice and friendly, great!

Good to hear it

I am from Venezuela and here we are very open to technology, I just found out about you and I am going to start using your platform. I see good comments, another thing not everyone in Venezuela speaks English, they allow me to do the translation of their first post and publish it, I have a very small community that we are growing and they always support this type of endeavors.

we want to do translation it's on our roadmap.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58