You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why is SteemPeak better than Steemit as a user interface?

in #steempeak6 years ago

How do I get DTube videos to play embedded in SteemPeak? I've been trying all sorts of code, unsuccessfully. I'm with you on the SteemPeak interface. No comparison with Steemit! I'm hooked and want to get people to come on over and join us. Resteemed your review post. Thanks for making it.

Sort:  

Dtube films should play automatically in Steempeak, just like Youtube films. At least they do for me.

Am pleased you are enjoying it ;)

I don't have the same auto-embed video feature as you, apparently. Example below. But yes, SteemPeak is head and shoulders above the Steemit interface for functionality. There's a lot more I can get done in SteemPeak without going to SteemWorld. The voting value slider is a really useful feature. Templates and Schedule are the best features, if you ask me. No, no wait - the filter resteem button is the best! LOL! Like Frot, who comments here too, I still keep a Steemit window open for the list view. If you're quickly scanning, that's the best format.

I have bookmarked (another wonderful SteemPeak feature) your post and will resteem again and/or feature a link to the video in future posts about SteemPeak.

Back to the problem: Neither Steemit nor SteemPeak auto-embed DTube or DLive for me.
URL bar:

Copy option: https://d.tube/v/tdm1111/qu4y0bca

Copy embedded option:

FYI @steempeak - I'd be happy to help you troubleshoot the issue, if you are the programmer. Just noticed the big gap between my last text block and this one. It's the embed script with defined dimensions. It's reading the script, but doesn't like the video format. See? I can help! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53375.38
ETH 2393.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15