Curator Cat... Plays Around with the SteemPeak App — You Should, Too!

in #steempeak6 years ago

Recently, I've noticed more and more people mention "SteemPeak.com" as a way to post and participate on Steemit.

Although I'm basically pretty loyal to "the old bird" and tend to prefer sticking with the tried and true, I decided to take a look at what all the hubbub was about. In fact, I am creating this post using SteemPeak, right now!

One of the problems many people seem to have with Steemit is that the interface is a bit "old fashioned," along the lines of circa 2005 message boards and blogs. That can make life a bit tricky if you're not technologically inclined.

SteemPeak.com is definitely much more "modern" feeling than Steemit, and yet it has all your content right there, with quite a few extra features. You have a lot more ways to display and filter content, AND the visuals are about 10 years "more modern" looking than the main Steemit site.

Is it SAFE?

I know a lot of people worry about passwords and keys and security, but one of the nice things about SteemPeak is that it links to the Steem blockchain via SteemConnect, which means nothing is actually stored on the SteemPeak servers. So short answer is "yes."

So far, I like what I see. But as I said, I am just taking it for a quick "test drive" right now... and maybe you should, too!

If you'd like to read a more thorough review of @steempeak, I recommend you read @themarkymark's pretty thorough review entitled Why are you still using Steemit.com? from yesterday!

Now I'm going to post this and see what happens! Sorry it wasn't much of a "cat post" today, but I'm always on the lookout for new tools to make life easier!

Hope you've all had a beautiful day!

=^..^=

Sort:  

we eagerly look forward to what you think and also what others say about security as well.

I'll say quickly that we depend on SteemConenct for primary security and there is no worry about @SteemPeak getting keys however features like scheduled posts do make it so we have delayed posting authority so we can schedule those drafts.

Also i'd like to point out there is a work around with steemconnect to log in with the posting key
https://steempeak.com/steempeak/@steempeak/using-a-posting-key-on-steempeak-com-a-steempeak-video-tutorial

We will try to always opt for the safest feasible option out there. And we recommend people make it a practice to try to always use posting key as much as possible. (Which btw i think you can only get using the interface steemit.com. haha)

So far, I really like it @steempeak! Actually, it's very much what I feel Steemit could be, if any importance had been assigned to developing a high usability UI on the main site, here. I'll post back or look you up on Discord after I've been using it for a while!

=^..^=

Alright let us know!

I hadn't heard of this before, will have to look in to it. Thanks for sharing.😊

For the moment, just testing the waters! In some ways, the interface is a lot more like Steemit could be, if they had placed a little more emphasis on end users, rather than just developing apps. It's almost a cross between Steemit and SteemWorld.

=^..^=

Thanks for the info. =^..^=

You're welcome! It's definitely an app worth checking out. I'm still trying to figure out what all the different features do.

=^..^=

I didn’t know about steempeak. I’ll definitely check it out, thank you for the info.

It's definitely easier to use than Steemit, and there are a lot more features... and unlike many of the other Steem blockchain front ends, you don't actually have to give up part of your rewards to use it.

=^..^=

Just had a look at it and it certainly is feature-packed! I’ll definitely start using it alongside steemit and Steepshot.

You're welcome! It's definitely worth using; many more features than the "main" Steemit.

=^..^=

I've been checking a little and it's true it has other features, I hope it's more stable than steemit hehe

This post has been upvoted by @minibot with 20.0%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @minibot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount

How about joining the Q initiative? Limited invites here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82