WHEN WAS THE FIRST TIME YOU CONTENT CREATED?

in #steempeak6 years ago (edited)

DO YOU REMEMBER?



Before steemit, I'd never considered myself a content creator. Maybe the occasional troll on twitter, or the pretentious thinker on facebook but, never really a content creator. Heck, I didnt even consider myself a content consumer. Go figure! But recently, mostly thanks to this beautiful yet cruel platform, I've come to terms with the fact that I am indeed one, and am now embracing it.


Light, Bulb, Current- by Comfreak - Pixabay.com, CCO

Which has now led me down the rabbit hole that is my memories, trying to see if I had been one all along, and if possible, pinpoint where it all started. And it turns out that the first content I was ever into creating was ... Drawing!


Yes, I was into drawing from mid primary to S1, I was addicted to showing off my skills, and still fascinated by DBZ, I'd spend hours competing with my friends, trying to determine who could draw the dopest looking Saiyans!

REALITY HITS!


Sadly I sucked at it! Like really really bad. So much so that all my characters had underbites, their limbs were never proportional and honestly, most times they looked like they didn't even want to be there. If you love someone set them free right? I abandoned them and never looked back! Just how selfless can one get?


Anywho, if you thought this would be a happy ending type of message, I'm sorry to inform you that as soon as I entered high school, my drawing days were over quicker than this punchline came. Still, that period did add a lot of value to my life. Such as; bonding with peers through drawing or similar shenanigans, inspiration for this shitpost and, much more.

ALL ALONG.


Also looking back, I realize I have actually created more content or at least, taken part in more content than initially admitted. From a short play in in 2nd grade (in 2001), revolving around this tongue twister that I can still recite (kind of), to crushing it while playing a clown in 4th grade. Presumably a foreshadow of my eventual kidnapping by @comedyopenic's crew.


There were 1 or 2 more performances during high school, and 2 more on prom night. Heck, I even performed in a few plays during the 2005 (or 2006) Africa Haguruka (Africa Arise), a yearly Christian conference, that lasts for 7 days.


Which begs the question, Where my fuckin grammy at damn it! lol In all seriousness though, the trip down memory lane was a fun one. Not only that but, it also revealed that the corny sayings such as; "Everybody is a content creator to a certain extent, if they allow it." are true!! So,yaaay..?


Laurel Wreath - by Clker-Free-Vector-Images - CCO, pixabay.com

CONCLUSION:



All things considered, as brief as those moments were, they did make me feel more alive and nearly unstoppable. Whether through the drawings, or the performances, the thrill in the moment would always be worth the hassles and the angst before the showdowns.


And not only did they make for legendary moments, but they would also help me break out of my shell. Definitely needed them, more than I would ever care to admit! That was before though. Now, am grateful for them, and actually hope for some encores one day. Sure it can be daunting but, I'd recommend people to experiment with different forms of content, through whichever medium they choose. Might just be surprised by how liberating and rewarding it can be. 😉


Well, as all good things must come to an end, so does this collection of flashbacks, and I hope you enjoyed it! But before leaving, tell me how it all started for you. What was the first content you ever created? Did you stick with it? And if not, why?


Curtains Close - by geralt - CCO, pixabay.com


PEACE!!

REFERENCE:

Madame Sans-Soucis


Sort:  

This is good stuff, man! It’s kind of along the lines of some of the motivational stuff I post on my account 😁

I remember wanting to make movies from a REALLY young age. I think i convinced my dad to hold our VHS camcorder for 30 minutes while I animated my action figures to life.

For a school project in 6th grade, we could pick from a list of things to make. I remember I chose to make a movie with a friend, this time using LEGOs for the scene. I remember we spent 9 hours building the set and setting up the different scenes and we walked away with a grand total of 90 seconds of actual footage. I think that’s when I abondoned my filmmaking dreams 😂

It’s kind of along the lines of some of the motivational stuff I post on my account.

Hehehehe I know man, your post from 3 days ago was actually one of catalysts to make me do the trip. (probably should have mentioned it lol)

And yo 9 hours for 90 seconds? OUCH!! I definitely would have just quit too! The experience must have been tho.

Cheers for passing by and sharing.

Oh no kidding! That's awesome man, I'm honored!

Cheers buddy, enjoying being a follower of yours :)

Same here bro, same here :)

Hi, @ange.nkuru for this beautiful post ...

It has been restreemed

Thanks @teamuganda, I appreciate it a lot!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ange.nkuru from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87