You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I should be able to RESTEEM myself! This sucks!

in #steempark7 years ago (edited)

Resteeming your own posts doesn't make any sense. All resteeming does is attach the post you're resteeming to your blog, making it visible to your followers. Since your posts are already visible to your followers, it's redundant. That's why you can't resteem your own posts.

If you're looking for more visibility, visit Steemit.chat and promote your post on the dedicated channels for post promotion, or you can find various groups that have their own Discord channels, such as Whaleshares or Minnow Support Project.

Sort:  

@anarcho-andrei, appreciate your interest, What I mean to say is.. Lets say I got 10 followers today, I write a post A today, 10 days later from now I may have 30 followers and then may be I am writing a post H and by then the post A would be way below and the new followers will not be able to view the post A or they may not be interested in going way down and may miss it and wont show their appreciation. That is why I want to RESTEEM my own posts!
** Do help me understand if I you think I may not know something, I am pretty new to Steemit!
Steem sign.PNG

I understand what you're saying. If your concern is that earlier content that's outside the payout window may be missed by your followers, I'd recommend just making a compilation post that highlights your previous posts for people that you've just recently onboarded. I'm considering doing the same thing for the 200 some folks that have started following me now since I've come back.

The reason you can't resteem your own posts using the resteem button is, like I said, because it creates an unnecessary redundancy in the system. Since resteeming takes up space on the blockchain, it adds clutter that doesn't need to be there.

Hope my reply was helpful, and best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42