You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: And then I blinked!

in #steemparents7 years ago

Gaaahhh! That poem got me all teared up (before the third line, even).

Reality comes knocking at the door saying: What have you done with the time?

My oldest turns 4 soon. Since her birth, I've learned one computer programming language and how to pick simple locks. I've also recently taken up knot-tying, but have only learned about 5.

Before she came along, I was an insomniac who drank too much and played video games all night long. Funny how the things you thought you never wanted are the things that save you, in the end.

Great post. <3

Sort:  

Wow @dodecahydra That is quite an impressive story. It's great that you have been "rescued" by your own child. Amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59404.52
ETH 2610.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41