You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Love in Embarrassing

in #steemparents7 years ago

What's your take on the dangers of YouTube? I know guys whose kids ended up watching some really dark or inappropriate stuff on YouTube, which started from a series of recommended content begun at children's themed videos.

Sort:  

I have my son logged in under my account so that I can always check the history of videos he watches. He also only plays on you tube while I am present.
I have my account set for o mature content but there is still the risk of hitting a video that is not yet flagged or has content that I dont support. I always just say to "Luke pick another video. You can't watch that one because..." insert reason here. Those kids are not being nice. They are not saying nice things. This is for grownups.
By explaining it to him he has understood and has actually saidnto me "Oh, I cant watch this one daddy" and changed it on his own.

Darryl @dadview

Cool thanks for explaining it my boy is only 8 months but he's my first so I havent come up against this stuff yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65566.66
ETH 3559.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48