Story Time with Steemit Beetlejuice Contest Winner! @maninayton

in #steemoween7 years ago (edited)

Way back last August, we announced a Beetlejuice story writing contest in which submissions had to include the name "Jimitations" three times. We thought we didn't get any submissions, but noticed (just in time) that there were two. Below is the winning submission by @maninayton entitled "Ghost Talk"!

It's a great story with well-written dialogue for the character of Beetlejuice and we hope @maninayton will pop into The Writers' Block to hang out with us - we need more great writers like him! @maninayton has won 10 SBD and our 2nd place winner @lilrut will receive 5 SBD.

Sort:  

Hi, @jimitations.I've just logged in after being away for a few days and was delighted to see I had won the contest! Brilliant - you brightened up my day! To be quite honest I had forgotten all about it so it came as very pleasant suprise. Great video - just the way I imagined as I wrote it. I'll pop into The Writers Block and say hello. Thanks for picking me and for the 10 SBD.

So what happens if we say Jimitations three times?

It's SHOWTIME! I'm the host for the most, babe. It's time to cut loose with the juice and see what shakes loose

In the movie, we would have to get married

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74