Sort:  

hehe.. well, i am not a cronie, so i can't see how cronie capitalism can be a good thing!
i've made a few posts exposing the denial involved in all forms of capitalism - but capitalist minded people tend to get angry and avoid the real issues involved, for the most part:

https://steemit.com/freedom/@ura-soul/anarcho-capitalism-voluntarism-and-alternatives-my-response-to-kafkanarchy84-re-dannyshine

I don't think many capitalist minded people got angry about that linked post. I know I pointed to the social constructs built around capitalism being a problem. I don't know if it has been anything considered when you mention denial.
The social constructs of a system that can be gamed in many different facets by various 'bots' may be demonstrative of such a point.

Person to person exchange of value is a considerable distance from automation doing something.

Automation produces this same problem in the physical realm(outside of the digital). Person to robot exchanges lack subjective value within the robot. The robot doesn't value as a human values.

The 'average' capitalist thinker, in my experience, has adopted the thinking because it is so prevalent and it serves their purposes in their immediate reality - so yes, you are right - many will not be angered as they are not so heavily attached to the thinking as others who directly advocate for it publicly. I have mostly only discussed the points I am making in anarchist type forums which tend to be heavily polarised (artificially) between anarcho-capitalists and pretty much everyone else... They were really who I was thinking of when I made the comment about anger.. Although actually fear is the predominant emotion, with anger being an optional extra layer on top that is intended to protect against what is causing the fear.

Ah, i see. What do you think is driving the fear?

My understanding is the fear is the emotional response to beliefs of not having enough power.. So logically, they fear 'having their stuff taken' - which is pretty much what they have said, except they don't say they are scared - they typically either say that they will shoot anyone who takes their stuff or just accuse me of being a communist ;)

Ironically, since anarchism has long been identified by many well known and respected authors/thinkers to be fundamentally incompatible with capitalism (in a purely ideological sense) it appears that these anarcho-capitalists are actually afraid of anarchism and what it might mean! In order for this denial to take place, there has to be a denial that the fear exists and a denial also of what the alternatives are - which is why I repeatedly find that those who claim to oppose what I am saying tend to run away or just 'forget' what was said and carry on talking as if I never said anything ;)

I have some similar thoughts about power, but also about control. I think there is probably more to unpack in the area of 'means of existence'/'means of production' and how that relates in a epistemology sense. Mostly in the form of how aggression looks.

Anarchism appears to have forked many years ago, best I can tell, it split between social value and subjective value. In a subjective value context anarcho capitalism is consistent of capitalism in the sense of person to person value exchange and the recognition of subjective value of personal/private property.

Social value anarchy (as I am sure you are aware) has taken many forms and has moved in and around the social constructs of different eras. Communism being only one of those social constructs, but remains a influence even today. Communism by its own manifesto is a power politics aggression model, and continues to be so today.

I am still not real clear on the 'fear exists and a denial also' part. That is something I would like to know more about what you observe.

I have been quite ignorant of communism, despite having studied Soviet Russian History at college for a year. I was ware that the version of communism that was sold to 'the people' was very different to the reality that was delivered.. And also aware that Lenin and Trotsky were funded by Wall St. Bankers in America - possibly to deliberately derail the original communist intent. What I didn't know is that the Marxist ideal was to create a post capitalist world that was a true evolution. I didn't know that, partially because of the derailing and partially because (from what little I know of Marx) he appears to have been an intellectual type who (just like most other people at that time) had little understanding of real balance and the need to respect it.

The comment about fear and denial referred to the contradiction that 'anarcho-capitalists' fear anarchism, yet claim to be anarchistic. By denying their own fear of anarchism (fear of real freedom and of themselves and their failings) they essentially throw pieces of the situation into a black hole and pretend it doesn't exist. This denial of reality is the only logical way that anarchy can appear to sit and play nicely with capitalism, I think.

I know enough about Marxism that when a group starts saying it's a good idea, I reach for my gun.

Not in a fearful type way, but in a, 'this rabid dog is going to attempt to chew off my leg....and I really like my leg' kind of way.

I guess to address it in a closer approximation to the reality of it: This group is looking to take my means of production and means of existence/survival and regulate it to the whims of a social construct.

There is not much a component of fear in such a thing, but the action to not accept that type of aggression against subjective value.

There aren't many anarcho-capitalists, and the variations render a blanket descriptions rather useless. So you and I may have considerable variations in the ones we know.

The ones I know are typically abilities based, so there is no fear of freedom. (There may be bit of uncertainty in what we are meaning by freedom here.) Some are still a bit attached to minarchism or some formal 'order' to protect property rights. Others don't have that concern and would be just as happy to see all social constructs leveled.

I'm still not seeing which pieces of the situation are being thrown into a black hole.

Right, but from where I'm sitting, that's what it looks like atm.....just being honest. I know that's not such a popular thing amongst some people. I am happy to make some enemies with my opinion, because I didn't come here to make money in the first place. Problem is, if you don't post anything, a lot of folks assume you're a bot!

Are you referring to Steem in general? And the way that those with the most money upvote each other to increase their wealth?

Yep. At the same time, I'm not complaining from a personal point of view. I'm not coming at this from a self entitlement angle. Anyway, I think you get my drift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74