You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW FEATURE: Viewing The Tags/Categories That Steemians Support & Fund - In Depth | Steem Ocean

It is a very nifty add on to a great tool for visbility.

I checked mine and most tags that I vote on are life, steemit and blogs. I am surprised on the photography though.

I noticed that from a rank of about 440+ I fell down to 660+ as yuou said that you were doing some tweaks on how the ranking was being calculated.

Sort:  

It could be that you had voted up comments underneath photography posts.
Your drop in rank is probably because there are a lot of users who have almost no SP who are upvoting large amounts of accounts. Since the algorithm now gives more weight to voting high numbers of accounts, things have changed.

There will probably be another shift soon when @arcange fixes the SteemSQL database - there have been some votes missing.

Oh that would explain it because I still maintain a 75%-80% voting power and with the knowledge of the dust threshold I needed to increase the weight of my upvote on comments which resulted in less votes that i could give out as I had to dial down on the upvotes on good comments that I see on other people's post that add value to the conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63240.82
ETH 3048.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80