IF NOT FOR BIG DREAMS CONTEST by @michaelcj

in #steemnaira7 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians,

Welcome back.


@stevenmosoes

IF NOT FOR BIG DREAMS CONTEST reminded me of the story of my life and struggle to be a computer engineer coupled with software engineer skills.


[Picture dated back at 2004]
The picture above was taken 2004 in Akure, Ondo State. To the left is my friend who is now a still motion graphic designer and a voice imaging programmer. To the right is his elder sister who was my crush.
At that time, I was 18years of age and had a big dream of becoming everything computer represent because I knew soon or later everyone will be needing a computer and the era of internet of things will come.
But living in Akute, Ondo State would not help me achieve my dream, so I move to Lagos where my mother lives. She lives alone because they (father & mother) were separated.
[My family, Daddy and mummy in the middle]
In Lagos, I was introduced to Karus Systems [www.karus.com] where I can study as Software Engineer. Enquiries made but the tuition was a problem and we could not afford it because there was no support from my father.

I was disappointed because my big dream was chartered because of money but I picked up myself, enrolled into Lagos City Poly and did my National Diploma in Computer Science which was where I stopped because of unemployment.

I lost my dreams, started struggling to find my foot, had help from my fiance who is now my wife (pictured below) and I became a Photographer and a blogger in the process.


Onitemi
To cut this long story short. Please visit the link below to read my story proper: https://steemit.com/life/@stevenmosoes/expecting-the-expected-6-help-your-wife
Steemit gave me a new found believe in myself, I can be all I want to be just by patience, consistence, and diligence in posting well formatted original content with no copy and paste whatsoever.
@stevenmosoes
We were many who join steemit together same month because of the campaign of driving steemit to every home in Nigeria by @steemnaira community but today here I am standing strong.

They thought steemit is a get rich quickly platform but it is not unless you have enough money to invest in steem power and meet the right people.


Lastly,

If not for big dreams, I won't be a Lagosian today.


If not for big dreams, computer engineer coupled with software skills won't be my choice of education.


If not for big dreams, I won't be on this platform of great unending opportunities.


If not for big dreams on steemit, I might not have the opportunity join the team of great performers, personality and big dreams @steemnaira community.


Today, I am a Photographer, a medical online researcher, and a digital marketer in the making.
@stevenmosoes
Using this opportunity to thank @curie and team with @surpassinggoogle & team for constantly motivating us to become like them.
I also appreciate @seyico2011 for inviting me to this platform and @dante31, @michaelcj, @ehiboss, @greenrun @destinysaid for accommodating us (minnows) and helping us grow.
Here I draw the cotton, till we meet again in my next post.
I remain your boy Steven. Special thanks to @jodipamungkas for designing my badge.

I want to participate in this contest. Please link below:
https://steemit.com/steemnaira/@michaelcj/free-giveaway-to-every-minnows-with-big-dreams-or-contest-inspired-by-surpassinggoogle-20171010t104430838z

Sort:  

@cryptohustlin has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

That is so amazing. I am very grateful for that! Love it.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

My daddy🙆🙆

@aderonkemi,

Who be your daddy. Shai I never become grandpa oooooooooo...

Thanks for the comment.

Dream big and achieve big

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43