The "ALL NEW" @splinterlands mobile interface is up and working perfectly.

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20200211_180308.jpg

Having just read that the new mobile ALPHA release blog for @splinterlands and that it has just been released, I jumped in and had to give it a go.

Screenshot_20200211_180323.jpg

Logging in is incredibly simple and my first impressions - I'm loving the new interface and how well laid out everything is. When developing a new mobile app like this, it's important to remember that although most of us have been playing this game for a long time now, it needs to be kept simple enough, yet engaging enough, for newbies to navigate through.

I definitely am loving how it seems to look much better than the old splinterlands.io web when playing on my phone. I've never played on anything but my mobile and I was so looking forward to this release, and I'm definitely not disappointed.

Screenshot_20200211_180340.jpg

What is now the "home/main" screen has all the information a player needs.

Current league ✔️
Time to next DQ ✔️
DEC holdings ✔️
End of season countdown ✔️

The list goes on......

Screenshot_20200211_180400.jpg

By hitting the battle button, it takes you through the same process as the website game. The A.I. works it's magic to find you a player of similar league and standard.

I found this next stage a little different and a little more difficult than the original site.

AND OF COURSE, THIS WAS THE ONLY STAGE I FORGOT TO SCREENSHOT (too bust picking a winning team)

The bit that I found different and I don't know if it was just me, but once I had selected the monsters I wanted to battle, I couldn't rearrange them "in situe". On the website, I can click and hold monsters, then drag them to a new position, but I couldn't on the mobile site.

Anyways, the quick fix was to simple delete tlmy whole team and then re-select them in their positions..... ⬅️ Does that make sense??

Screenshot_20200211_180458.jpg

I finally submitted my team and the game played out as it normally does. As always, I was happy to pick up the W and I do love the new interface.

Screenshot_20200211_180523.jpg

So a massive congratulations to the guys and gals at #steemmonsters and #splinterlands for getting what looks to be an amazing new way to play. I hope that this new way to play on mobiles will drag in a lot more players to @steemmonsters / @splinterlands.

Keep up the great work guys and thank you.

EDIT - Having just been reading through the SM #mobile-tech-support on discord, I found the answer to my own question about not being able to move monsters once selected.

It's not a case of just click, hold and drag. Turns out its just a "double" tap now:

Screenshot_20200211_183936.jpg

Screenshot_20191206_152058.jpg

Sort:  

Yeah, I've only given it a quick try, but very happy so far. They just need to roll out the market, tournaments etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74