You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Trading* in Steem Monsters is now LIVE!!!

Will look into possibly being a merchant without such restrictions. As far as "It's not trustless yet." I think that is an unfortunate thing because that is very important in such a system and feel it should have been a higher priority. Will still support as we all will. But the game should be for all users to be able to interact safely when it comes to trading. So everyone be careful in trading land! Look forward to get into trading mode!

Sort:  

Back when I was designing Pocket, I thought a fair amount about how trustless trading could be done on Steem, and what I figured out was disappointing. Some operations are definitely possible, but it can be cumbersome to do it right.

@steemmonsters, feel free to ping me if you want to chat about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39