You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steem blockchain has got its very first cryptogame: Steem Monsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

You're welcome. Right now there is not much to learn about the game, but I'm sure there will be lots of stuff to learn once they add the different abilities to the cards. These type of card games typically feels way to complicated for me to get into, but I feel a bit more motivated to learn now that it will be on the Steem blockchain :)

Sort:  

Same here.
I have some friends that are playing such games regularly, and it is fun watching them.
So I thought I should at least give it a try.
I am currently the proud owner of a basic deck, and 2 extra booster packs ;0)
(I purchased one extra first, but all cards were just regular, lol. I wanted to have at least one that was 'epic' or 'legendary'. Maybe I should be happy the second package contained one - if not, who knows how much money I would have spent, hahaha)

You're lucky that you got one in only two packs! I was thinking the same as you, but decided to stop buying more after 4 Booster Packs :P I think I will wait a bit and see the improvements before I spend more money on it.

Maybe we first have to find someone to teach us how to play before the actual tournaments start, and before we buy more packs, hahaha

A couple of weeks ago I signed up for the RPG game from @spiritualmax: cryptoempire.
I quit, because i tought it was too complicated.
But I’ convinced one can learn anything if you put your mind to it.
So I’m going to find myself someone who is willing to teach a (slow-learning) newbie ;0)

Yep, that would probably be a good idea. It seems like the tournaments are going to be free to enter, so at least we don't have to gamble any money to even play.

It's probably not all that difficult to learn, but it just depends on how willing you are to learn. If you're really motivated, then I'm sure you will pick it up quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30