Can I get back on the SteemMonsters train?

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

My history with the awesome SteemMonsters

I have to say I missed the train a bit which is a shame, luckily @onetin84 re-created my Steem Monsters Duties with his marvellous contest. I remember when this Game was launched and I was thinking what a rubbish - then after 7 days I bought 5 packs for fun - the result - I became addicted too. I was buying a lot packs and finally was able to max out one element.

I was extremely happy having maxed Steem Monsters Element Fire as I wanted to focus on one element as preparation for the battles. After completing I was on a business trip to London when the Gold Foil cards were launched and I missed this - after my return I had a lot stuff to handle in my job (now my ex-job) at home and here with the Soccer world cup Charity contest and a focus on music community content. I also was a bit lazy maybe and realised many others overtook me in the SteemMonsters Game.

Screen Shot 2018-09-20 at 17.26.42.png

Now on to Gold Foil and Beta!

Now it is time to get back to speed again with Gold Foil Cards - even more important we grew from Alpha to Beta version already!I hope not too late for me. Personally I think this App / Game / DApp is one of the most successful applications on the Steem Blockchain and has created a real positive buzz again - we need more of similar projects. Many thanks to the creators @aggroed and @yabapmatt. Also many thanks to the German Monster Addicts such as @oliverschmid @rondras @onetin84 @twinner and more are key for the international successor these monsters too! Not going into detail what they developed as I am not sure what I am allowed to communicate.

Sort:  

I am between "this is the most stupidest shit ever" and "this is genius I need to buy more cards"

Gl with the gold and beta edition ones.

hahaha! that's so accurate. @steemmonsters is doing something fantastic, but the responsible part of me is like "don't waste money..." still bought a ton of packs anyway!

I checked once how many I bought...started to cry a bit and never checked again :-)

But to be fair a good part I got out again through selling some golden cards

I can hear you :-) - it was a new enthusiasm on the platform this DApp created - there are new ones now but I am more in favour of the Monster one :-).

Good to see you back on the Monster train. If I can help you out with some Alpha cards let me know!

I will for sure hit you on discord again asking for help :-).

Great to have you on Board @uwelang and I think you did a very good choice on maxing out your fire element. That will give you a big advantage over a lot of players (including myself :-) Steemmonsters progress is really impressive for that short amount of time. If you like please check out my posts I do have giveaways running and also just posted a strategy guide on building a Team for Battles. Lets rock this Boat together!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks my friend - I am checking your instructions before battling around.

Yes yes yes :-)

Your story is very interesting Sir, I like to read it because from what I read it's very original.
SteemMonster now has a lot of posts every day from its fans, people are very enthusiastic about its existence, and people are very interested, especially the upper class, hopefully in the future I can follow it too.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Amazing history . Your history is interesting my friend . This is real history of you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75