What I think about steemmonsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Steemmonsters is a really fun game where you can collect monster cards of many varieties and trade them amongs other people.
Starting from September there will be tournaments, with big prizes.

Around Steemmonsters has grown an enormous community.
I am really proud to be apart of this community.

Now I will be talking about what I think about steemmonsters.

I really like steemmonsters, because it reminds me of times when I used to play TF2.
I was a trader, and I loved to go out of my ways to find and meet people who would give me good deals for my items.
Well with steemmonsters it feels exactly the same.
When I opened my first Legendary (Selenia Sky) I spent hours trying to sell it for a good price on the steemmonsters discord server. (you can join their discord here https://discord.gg/JWgJ7c)

A really good part about the steemmonsters community is that you meet alot of nice and cool people.
What really surprised me is how trustfull the community is, because in steemmonsters there is no "Trading" feature.
There is only a gifting feature, wich means with every trade you do between strangers, you have to just trust that they will agree to their part and send their items.

And the surprising part is, that I have made trades with over 20-30 different people, and I haven't had any conflicts.
Nobody hasn't even tought of scamming me.

While in the TF2 community you couldn't make even 1 trade without having to check the backgrounds of the person you are trading with, just to see if he is legit or not.

And since I feel like my text is a bit short and not done 100%.
I will take the questions from @buddyup contest and answer to them point by point.

1.What do you like about the new Steem Monsters project?

As I said I love the community, the Developers are amazing (shoutout to @aggroed and @yabapmatt), and I just love the concept of the game in general.
I can't wait for the tournaments to start.

2.Why do you want to get involved with Steem Monsters? To play? To invest? A little bit of both?

I want to get in involved in Steemmonsters for a couple of reasons.

  1. I really love the community
    2)The developers are great, and I want to support them
    3)I love the idea of the game
    4)This will sound selfish, but I see $$$.
    When the battling starts I think the card prices will moon really high.

3.What experience do you have with any previous card games in existence?

I played yu-gi-oh when I was a child.
I was too young to understand the game, so me and my friends just threw the cards around and yelled each other that now they are dead and that dead people can't move.

4.What are your thoughts about the artwork in the game? What's your favourite card?

I love the artwork, but I would love to see multiple pictures of 1 monster.
Right now if you click on a monster card you see only 1 picture of that monster, but I wish there was like 3-4 pictures of the monster, to see him/her/it from another light.
My favourite card in the game is the Elemental Phoenix.
It just looks cool :D

5.If you had to promote this game outside of Steem, what would you do to attract people to it?

I told my friends, it's possible to earn money from virtual monster cards, and i got @m2nnari and @worthy into the game.
But I would say to other people that the game has a wonderful community and it's definetaly the most fun card game to come.

Thank you for reading my Thoughts about steemmonsters/contest entry post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48