You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Father's Day! What do Dad's want? Monsters!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Growing up in the early nineties my dad and I used to play a game called Alex the kid on sega master system. I remember on countless Saturdays getting up early with him and playing all day until dinner was ready, it was some amazing quality time that I’ll never forget. And now I have 2 girls ( 2 and 5years old ) and a boy (3 years old) whilst they are pretty young still the game we love to play together is super Mario , well it’s basically them playing and me watching ...occasionally I’ll get a turn. I’ve shown them my Steem Monsters and they are fascinated by the character designs, as am I. I’m still yet to open a fresh deck with them and see their reaction but reading your post has inspired me to do so with my next few packs that I buy.
Cheers!

Sort:  

I sent a few packs. Enjoy them with your family!

Oh mate! Your too kind. I’ll open them in the morning when the kids are up. Thanks heaps! 😀

Dude! Alex the Kidd and the Enchanted Castle! Playing Rock Paper Scissors with the masters! hahaha! LOVED THAT GAME!

Oh yeah it was a true classic,and the fact you couldn’t save the game made it really hard to finish , me and my dad only managed to finish it twice.

I went back years later with an emulator and a save function just to beat it :D