BuddyUp Steem Monster Contest Entry

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

firebannertest1.png
Just like most of you I have seen a lot of post about Steem Monsters. I have even joined the discord once before check out the site and just didn't ever buy that first pack cause I wasn't sure. I have been a long time card game player. From Magic the Gathering, VS, WOW card game, and others but never Yu-Gi-Oh. I have played in big tournaments in all the other games even qualifying for the state championships but never did well there. Why didn't I play Yu-Gi-Oh you might wonder. Simple I tried it once saw that there where a lot of over powered cards and knew it wasn't game for me. I played on a budget. I loved magic cause I could make a deck from the throw away bin at my local card store and beat your deck with it if you didn't know how to build one right and just played what you thought where fancy cards. I wasn't sure about steem monsters cause I felt that it might be one of those games where cards got over powered. So just the people buying tons of packs would win.

elementalphoenix.png

So how do I now find myself getting into this game? Simple I won a free card in the pay it forward contest and found out that @erodedthoughts is supporting @pifc. I am in the pay it forward group and really enjoy it. So I went and joined the discord. Talked to some members and paid much more attention to who is behind the game, @Yabapmatt and @aggroed. I started to feel better right away that the game would be something special. So I went to the website and was like okay I will get the starter pack and see how this all works.

firebeetledevide.png
I bought my cards with litecoin was glad to see so many payment options. It took a few minutes and I have my collection. I tell the discord that I am in now and very happy to see a lot of welcomes and people offering to help. Next thing I know I have a free epic card sent to me and people checking out my blog. I might have just found another good discord to spend some time in. This is what is going to be giving this game a shot for sure. A good supportive group of people on discord is key to having new players join the game. So a special thanks to @carrieallen and @clove71. Also a special thanks to @calumam for guiding me to this contest.

serpentinesoldierdivdie.png

The rules for the game are not really out yet and so far it does look like getting lots of cards is important but at the same time I can't be sure of that. I know you need a lot of copies of the cards to level them up so that does mean you need to get more cards. But also it is clear that people will be supporting this with giveaways. Also it was clear that if you play in tournaments even if you don't go far that you will win something. Also they fact that cards have a max level does mean you can always catch up. A quick note, I am not aware of what leveling up the cards will do so the power up they get if any might be small or it might be big time will tell. I do know that I will stick around and keep interacting with these groups and have a feeling I will buy a few more packs soon.

piratecaptain.png

I would also like to point out that there are a lot of people really helping to push this project. That is very promising. I just got on the site today and look how fast I got access to banners and artwork. Thank you @calumam. Also thank you to @buddyup for just doing this contest that got me to look more into the game. I do feel that pushing this game outside of steem at card shops will be possible once the rules are out. I am not sure I could do that before hand. I know there has to be others like me that started with MTG and went on to many other card games then to card games on computers and then into crypto. Give steem monsters a look and you might just be a early player of a big online game. https://steemmonsters.com/#

chromaticdragonfeature.jpg

Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by stever82 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I have no idea where this game is to play? I keep seeing people talking about them but is it a app? Whats this all about.

It is a website now. It is only at the part where you can buy and collect cards. Also members are doing giveaway contest like this one. Once the game starts it should be part of the current website and it is linked into steemit.

Welcome to Steem Monsters. I too started with a giveaway. @derangedvisions gave me a card when I found something for him, then @rakkasan84 wrote a story for the Fire Beetle contest. So i decided to write a story too, and then bought more cards. Now I'm hooked, just like you. See you at the tournament.

Yes I should still be around should be fun.

I've reading so much about these Steem Monsters cards and I'm tempted, every time, to start getting involved, but I always end up changing my mind....

Ya I did that once but this group of people are getting me more into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48