Steem Monsters Love Series!

smlove (757px, 23.976fps)clove71.gif

serpentinesoldier.png

Steem Monsters Love is all around among the Steem Monster community! It's what you feel when you get so much joy from these Monsters that you want to share it with others! Steem Monsters is such a wonderful thing to happen right here on the STEEM Blockchain. They have created instant access for all new people to join STEEM!

The biggest Steem Monsters story of the week is when one of my favorite Steem Monsters @tufkat, who writes amazing Gold Foil reports (as shown below). He gifted @haejin, his former enemy, a Gold Foil Animated Corpse! I think this was an amazing thing to do! Their flag wars have stopped due to the Steem Monsters Game!!! Haejin went on to buy over 13K+ in Steem Monster cards and packs! This was a great thing for Steem Monsters as well as the community! A lot of new people found out about Monsters from all the exposure! This was awesome as 80% of the profits go right back into Steem Monsters Development of the game and the Steem Monsters community!
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@tufkat/gold-foil-legendary-cards-report-2018-08-24-9-new-gold-foil-legends
spinebackturtle.png

Spineback Wolf_gold (2) (600px, 25fps).gif

medusa.png

Gold Foils are the big rage in Steem Monsters! I have Steem Monster gold fever myself, so I understand the feeling completely! These cards are extremely hard to get! You only have a 1 to 2% chance of pulling one! Certain Gold Rare Summoners doubled in price such as the Zintar Mortalis! It is now $40.00 on the Monster Market but was $20.00 just a few days ago. Prices went up over 50% on some gold cards!

Another great Monster @o07life just had another Steem Monster packs giveaway contest and @neddykelly won a Gold Legendary card in his pack! Read all about it here:
https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@neddykelly/my-very-first-gold-foil-frost-giant

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@o07life/i-just-awarded-a-single-steemmonsters-booster-containing-a-gold-foil-frost-giant-worth-usd2000-usd-to-one-of-my-loyal-discord

hauntedspirit.png

This is the perfect example of this great community! Last Saturday night everyone was in the Steem Monster Discord excited and talking about another whale now who has just bought over 2,000 packs of Cards! Welcome to Steem Monsters @flipstar! We are so happy you are here!

Another great day was when die hard Monsters @steamdan and @crystalpacheco30 and I all went over to a new Monster @obivankenobi as he was streaming his 110 packs opening on @dlive to watch and keep him company! It was a great time! Supporting one another is a very Monster like thing to do!

I am here in Discord everyday and I see Steem Monsters Love all the time! Whether it be giving help to someone about a question or even a giving a fellow or new Monster a gift! It is a growing community here full of really nice people! A long time Monster Fan @carn was hanging out with all of us and out of the blue @doctorcrypto gifted him a pack of cards! This is what I am talking about! This is why I love this community and everyone in it! I gifted them both a gold foil Goblin each when this happened and it is a perfect example of this post! Steem Monsters can bring people together! I really believe it will and has already made a significant and positive change on the STEEM Blockchain.

Thanks to @calumam for the great Steem Monster community dividers! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-dynamic-dividers-for-the-community
seleniasky2.png
We have weekly giveaways in Facebook, this week is a Gold Foil Medusa card so join & share today!

Steem Monsters Official Facebook- https://www.facebook.com/groups/2040800966250159/

Steem Monster Official Telegram- https://t.me/joinchat/GcDQKw_cQE6zuvgdw_GiTQ

Cheers!

Chris Love @clove71
Steem Monster Rep.
BattleTeam Captain-Fyrstikken's Guild
Steem Monster Discord-https://discord.gg/G2RtTSj
tf-sm-dlive (710px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

So true! This community is truly awesome, and I'm another one that felt this love too! And If I had any doubts about joining, they were gone as soon as I started interacting more with other community members; in fact, it was on a Dlive stream with you that you gifted me my first booster pack... that had 1 gold foil card inside!!! I got my starter pack now, so slowly... but all-in here! :) And great work @clove71 in spreading the word! Incredible how a flag war was stopped due to the monsters :)

When I first started back at the end of May and saw how many really big time people (many whales & investors) jumped in and bought so many mass cards I felt great that I was there to start collecting the cards and I saw a few people that I knew didn't get along well but there was never anything bad I saw happen. I thought back then I said hey, I think Monsters will bring them together maybe, lol! I think Steem Monsters makes you feel so good, it's so much fun you feel like a kid again at times! When I first became heavily invested (for me that is like anything over 1k ) into Cryptofighters- and the reason I got started was the first Generation 0 Fighter was gifted to me from one of the Developers! I loved it so much and wanted everyone new to Steem Monsters to have that same excitment and love I felt! I have been on Steem since last year July 1 and I have seen a lot of great communities around but I felt like Steem Monsters fits me perfect! We all share the same love of the game and we are all spreading that Steem Monster Love throughout the Blockchain & the world too! :-) I love how nice your collection is coming along, great job! Thanks for being here, I am glad you are here with us!

And today I get home, and open the steemit related tabs, steemmmonsters... and saw a bunch of cards!!! You are hereby nominated as the biggest steemmonsterlove-spreader! :) Thank you!! Can't wait for the real games to start!

@clove71 Thank You for putting your all into Steemmonsters. This Young Lady Gifted me my FIRST Monsters......She is so COOL

haha! No you are, lol! I sent you a few now as well. It is a truly exciting game and I'm glad you are here having fun with us all! :-)
Lord of Darkness (600px, 25fps).gif

Thank You @clove71, I am so Blessed with Beautiful People all around me here at Steemit !

Great behind stories about the community. This is what makes Steemmonsters different~! Good job @clove71!

Thank you so much! You are doing an amazing job with all of your Steem Monster translating great posts, you reach a lot of people! I'm so glad you are here with us all! Your card collection is looking so Good!!
Tyrus Paladium_gold (2) (600px, 24fps).gif

Thanks a lot clove :) First step is to create a channel where the KR community can gather all needed information about Steemmonsters :) It is great that there is a ton to write about from the basics to higher skills :)

As soon as the game is out there will be even more to talk about it :)

I started to buy in cards when they are low on the market. Due to the fact that the golds going higher in price I am currently picking up some good deals with no gold cards :)

I am far away from maxing any card, but I guess step by step is always a good strategy, right? :)

Very Cool !! Please, I need some freebie cards.

Welcome to Steem Monsters! I see you are new!
Check your collection. :-)
Skeleton Assassin_gold (600px, 15fps).gif

Hello, I checked and it appeared that I had a gift, but I did not find any new cards in my collection :(

These kind of posts are really lovely 😍. I'm glad you made it part of your social media strategy!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! I'm glad you are here with us all, it is really getting exciting! I can't wait, oh my goodness! lol!! Your collection is looking good!
Mischievous Mermaid (600px, 25fps).gif

Thank you!! Yeah the game jam has put me in a really nice mood. I loved going back through all the old posts for research to soak up the energy and the love.

Posted using Partiko Android

When you have a lot of extra time (2+ hours video, lol) you can see how it looked back then- I just posted yesterday of me opening packs from way back on June 1, it is amazing how far they have come in that short amount of time! It's like that old Virginia Slims commercial- You've come a long way, baby! haha!

I'll definitely take a look!

And thank you for the gifts! What a nice surprise! ^_^

Incredible write up, @clove71 . Looking forward to more. Steem Monsters is going to go berserk when PVP battling begins.

Yes! You are right about that! I am way too excited, lol! It is going to be so much fun! Your collection looks amazing! I Love your Golds! Green Looks Nice!
Twisted Jester (2) (600px, 23.976fps).gif

Thanks haha. You nearly got everything! That's a lot of dollar u must have spent haha

I've really been doing it since May 29th so I have had a lot of time- but anyone who is here now is still so early! It is great to be here when we are! They say the early bird gets the worm, haha! :-) Great Steemmonsters videos you do, everyone should check them out!

I'm planning on making way more in the future. Catch ya on the steem blockchain :)

I will make a Steemit post about this soon coz I sooo want that Medusa. I got my booster pack 2-3 months ago and was just checking when the game starts. I went through my collection and my top 2 cards are all female and I am glad I have an epic Mischievous Mermaid, I kinda feel like I belong. Hahahaha! I also have the Naga Warrior. Those 2 are my top 2 cards and both are women. So I really want Medusa in my deck along with them. HAHAHAHA!

Awesome! If you want to just repost this for us and join the FB, I will add you to the Giveaway list there on FB. I like the FB group shared as well on your wall there to attract any new players. :-) Just add your Steem name on the FB Post when you are there and I'll add your name right away to the list! :-) I love your name, so awesome! Your Steem Monster collection is nice, that is cool you have many female cards! Sweet! You do belong here!! Anyone who even likes or loves these Monsters like me totally belongs here! :-) Have an awesome day!

I'm in baby Gold Dragon my first legendary card :)

Awesome!!! Congrats!! Wow! Pulling that card must of been so much excitement! NICE job!! Your collection looks Great!!!!

Hi Chris, I'm certainly feeling the love in the #SteemMonsters community, and I hope that I am helping in some way to spread some of that love around too. I can't run big flashy competitions and give away huge prizes of booster packs like some here can do. I can barely afford to buy myself one booster pack per week, if even that much. But whatever I can do, whatever I am capable of doing, I do it gladly to benefit the community here, as I have received so many blessings already from the community.

I run a little #payitforward project, giving away single Common  cards to new Steemians and pointing them towards the main SteemMonsters.com website and the SM Discord. It isn't much, but it is something that I can do. I also volunteer my time in the Steem.chat channel and I am helping to set up the SM Wiki. There are so many ways that we can all show each other some SteemMonsters Love. It isn't just about giving and receiving cards and booster packs (although that is always nice too!) 😍

Yes, you do a lot for the Steem Monster community, thank you for all the awesome things you do here and I am so happy you found us when you did, I can imagine how much the cards you have now will be in the future...;-)

I just joined SteemMonsters and bought my first starter pack. I was hoping to play a game, but I guess tournaments haven't started yet. So, it's a collection of cards I need to get. But I'm not one who can buy $200 worth of cards just to get the right ones. Slowly, I'll build up a deck, especially when you can actually play the card game.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63