Story Time with Simgirl- The Feral Spirit Read by @simgirl

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to Story Time with Simgirl!



Imgur


Imgur


First I would like to thank @snook for introducing me to the Facerig program, and whoever it was that she found it from too!!! I have only had it a few hours, but I have already had so much fun with it. The program seems basic, but it is very user friendly and I can see many possibilities.

Second I would like to share with my followers a new video series I am calling Story Time with Simgirl, for lack of a better name. I'm not sure how long this series will last, but as long as this program is fun to use, I may do a few of them. Story Time with Simgirl will be a video using the facerig program where I will read my stories I have been entering into the Steemit writing contests.

I will begin reading my own stories and if the series works out, I may ask other writers if I can read their stories.




Imgur


This week's story is The Feral Spirit and is a story I wrote for the @steemmonsters story contest for a common card called the feral spirit. This writing contest is a bit different than the other writing contests because it revolves around the lure of the Steem Monsters game. I was fortunate enough to be able to write for the Steem Monsters Lure for the White Team, and wrote this story based on the lure we wrote.

The Feral Spirits in our Lure were able to be tamed by Spirit Guides who were the hunters of the land. The Feral Spirits could be trained to fight in battle with the Spirit Guides. I created the story from the point of view of the Feral Sprit, and then sent him on an adventure that would change his life.




Imgur



Feral Spirit- Steem Monsters Story Contest Week Four
Imgur


Imgur


I have had a lot of fun writing for the @steemmonsters and reading the entries for the common cards each week. This type of writing comes easy to me because I have played these hero games for many years, and I am familiar with the basic concepts of the races, classes, skills, and abilities of these types of characters, making it easy to imagine the settings.

Because anything is possible in fiction writing, and in the gaming world, the possibilities of writing a creative fiction story for this game are endless. If you would like to try your hand at writing a gaming adventure story for Steem Monsters, check out Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 6, hosted by @steemmonsters and follow the #steemmonsters tag on Steemit.




Imgur


wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

I don't know much about SteemMonsters, but I liked your story.

Thank you!!

You definitely got me interested in this, I will have to try it out :D

It is very fun. If you have a certain camera you can also capture your hands. I figure I pay as much for the program as I do a pizza. What could I lose, and I've had a blast using it.

Woooow this is fun! I am currently developing my own video game as an Indie and your post gave me a nice inspiration for the plot! Also, I think that the FaceRig is awesome! I even found an opensource FaceRig code on Github, which was definitely helpful and encouraging.

Thank you for your post!

Awesome reading and a cool avatar from Facerig! Great job on this! 😊

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54