Steem Monsters Day Two- How-to Play Steem Monsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Ranking up the Leaderboard and Creating Teams


pizap.com15395584084361.jpg

Steem Monsters is Live- How-to Play Steem Monsters!!!



In my post yesterday, I touched on the basics of how to begin a battle in the @steemmonsters game. Click the link above if you missed it, or need a refresher on how to start playing Steem Monsters. You can also visit www.steemmonsters.com and click on the How-to Play tab that will walk you through every aspect of the game. It is a very easy to understand guide that can help you with strategy.

Today's post I thought I would share some of the teams I found to be fun to play with the 20 Mana cap battles on Steem Monsters. I tried to make a team from every color so that I had a chance to try out different strategies. My cards are still quite low level compared to others, but I have been able to win a few battles here and there. As of today I have a winning streak of 7 wins in a row. Woot!



Profile.JPG



To see your profile, open your Battle page. Below the battle sign up tabs there will be a page containing a list of your recent battles. You can click on your name to open up your profile. This will show you all the information about your battle experiences and you can also look up your opponents stats the same way by clicking on their name on the list.

From this list you can replay the battles, see the battle results, and even share the battle to show others. This is a great tool to use when trying to build a new team and learning new strategies. If you'd like to learn what the top battles look like, you can switch the page and watch those play backs. "The See Top Battles" link will switch your page view and give you access to the "Glorious Ones".

The Glorious Ones are given trophies of silver, and we shower praise upon them wherever they may travel. Their names are shouted far and wide and their achievements are stacked full on the Leaderboard. If you would like to check out the Glorious Ones, you can do so by clicking on the Leaderboard link and you can see where you rank in the scheme of things.

To reach a high level on the Leaderboard, you must play in the ranked matches. The more you win in ranked play, the higher you are ranked on the Leaderboard. You are awarded points for each ranked win, and deducted points for losses. When you win consecutively, you will get extra points for a winning streak.

The Leaderboard is always shifting as players battle to reach the top.

To start the first season out strong, @steemmonsters has given us a 20 Mana cap to play with and build a effective killing team. Here are some of my favorite teams I've made this week. I hope this gives you some idea of the type of teams that can be created in this mana cap, and how to start thinking about strategy. Feel free to use these teams if you have the cards to create them. If you have maxed cards, let me know if they crush it!



Black.JPG
This is the black team. This is the common deck used with these cards. I replaced them as I fought other players, and decided I needed the spider for the poison. This team does fairly well, and I have won the most wins in battle with this team.


Blue.JPG


Blue team is pretty tough. The spineback turtle does good as a tank and the crab heals him, so he can stay alive. The sabre shark does good dps, and then the pirate and medusa can attack from the ranged spots.


Red.JPG


This is the red team I built for a sample, but it turned out to be a good battling team. The serpent of the flame does well as a tank, and the others seem to be able to dps with no problems.


Green.JPG


I didn't do very well with the green team. I tried using the elemental and Rexxie as a tank, and they just didn't work for me. I finally grabbed the flesh golem who can heal himself to tank, and then grabbed some low mana dps.


White.JPG


I really like this white team. This team is full of health and armor, and can withstand some attacks and weakening. I wish I had the Angel of light, but I don't. She can resurect the fallen. That would be the only card that could improve this team.


Shimmer.JPG


I really liked this team. Although my cards are not well leveled, this tank takes a whooping and the others help to beat down the other team which helps me win.



With all of these teams, there is always another team that has more health or more armor, or more spell power, so there's no way to win every battle with one team. I win a few with one color, and then I lose a few. I can either pick a new team to play, or I can change the cards until I can win.

In the future Steem Monsters plans to open tournaments that will enable groups to form and play together. Guilds will be open to battling and the rules may change from one battle to the next. There is no telling which card you will need to beat your opponent.

The only logical option is to max out every single card in the game, and then swear at your screen in frustration until you can figure out the perfect plan of destruction.

Warning- this game will drive you mad!

I hope you are having fun playing the new Steem Monsters game!

Until next time,

Happy Gaming- Sim Girl




wit-list-trans

hr2

pal-sig-anim-trans

hr2

Imgur

Imgur

Sort:  

thank you ! I have searched for some strategy and this was good for me to find. Lets battle and see if I have learned something...

You are welcome! I hope it helps. I have been having fun trying different monsters, but the ones that work the best are my highest leveled ones.

I heard you are pretty good @simgirl lol hope we get a few battles together. I've tried some of your card sequences

Did they win???? I am hoping they will be adding the challenge mode of play soon. Then we can kill each other for fun!

Your post was upvoted by the @archdruid gaming curation team in partnership with @curie to support spreading the rewards to great content. Join the Archdruid Gaming Community at https://discord.gg/nAUkxws. Good Game, Well Played!

Hey @simgirl!
If you are interested in the game, you will probably like our contest. 😉

153 SteemMonsters CARDS TO WIN!
⭐ 8 FULL SETS from alpha and GOLD GIVEAWAY!⭐
Click and check details in post ⤵

🔥 GOLD GIVEAWAY 🔥

Thank you!!! Sounds awesome!

Congratulations @simgirl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63