Sort:  

I'm just holding onto all my cards for now. Never combined any card to level up (I want to get a feel for the battles and the cards' usefulness first), and never sold any card (they're worth just a few cents now, maybe they'll be worth more in the future when the alpha cards become rarer).

I have one gold foil Pit Ogre that I unexpectedly won in a giveaway. I wasn't even thinking about going after gold cards yet, but it came. I guess I'll just "hodl" onto it and see what happens.

Nice @aiyumi,
I think that gold cards aren't sooo good, because is the same of normal cards but just rarest, that is why I am giving away from them. First I want to have more and more cards and after that, I will find a way to get the rarest cards.
Cheers!

The only differences I know of are that the gold cards start at a higher level (my Pit Ogre starts at level 3 instead of 1), and I think they're worth more XP when combined too. The Steem Monsters people also said that in the future there'll be tournaments that only gold cards can participate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53406.15
ETH 2223.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29