Steem-Monsters Strategy Guide For League Play And Maximum Free Booster Packs !

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Steem-Monster Guide To Maximum Free Packs

I know its a little late in the league to be creating a guide considering the league ends in just a handful of days. But a new feature has been added to the league over the past couple days which prompted me to write this guide.

Winning Free Daily Booster Packs. So far this has required players to win 10 games with a specific splinter. Once completed you are automatically given a free Booster Pack. This can be done once every 24 hours.

This guide isn't specific to any type of splinter and can be done with any combo of cards that can get you 10 win matches within a 24 hour period.

Step 1 : Don't level up your cards

Yes, you read that right. Don't level up your cards ( not yet at least ). The reason why is ......... it's easier to win 10 battles a day vs. lower ranked opponents then it is vs. higher ranked opponents. You want to stay at the low levels for as long as possible because each new daily challenge will have a different set of rules.

For example lets say you use the Death Splinter as your main battlers and are at 1500 Points in the league. If the daily challenge ends up being to win 10 matches with the water splinter you are going to need to level up your water splinter cards or possibly buy more to win any battles as Level 1 summoners and monsters likely won't cut it at the 1500 point level.

Step 2 : Stop Playing

Stop playing as soon as you get your 10 wins. Your goal isn't to reach a high points level in the league ( at least not yet but we will get to that part in Step 3 ). Your goal is to simply win ten matches and stay at the lowest level possible as this makes it easier to win ten matches for the next daily challenge.

Step 3 : Its Time To Level Up

Now that you know how to maximize your daily free booster packs lets not forget about the league rewards themselves. The current league rewards range from 1 Free booster pack ( 100 points to attain ) to 30 Free Booster Packs ( 4300 + Points to attain). While there are some ( myself included ) that have played hundreds of these games to get to certain league levels I believe this is a more efficient way to climb the ranks and maximize your free booster pack rewards.

On the last day or two of the league, level up your cards to your desired amount and play. It won't take you long to shoot up the ranks and reach the maximum level possible for your team as there will likely be tons of players hitting the battle fields trying to get points during the last 24-48 hours of league battling. This way you can easily attain the free daily booster and also maximize your league rewards.

The first league is almost over so there is only a day or two left to implement the above strategy but its good to keep this strategy in mind as this league structure and daily rewards may happen again in the future.

Thanks for reading. See you all on the battlefield

If you haven't signed up for Steem-Monsters yet, You can do so by clicking here.

Sort:  

Hey @rentmoney, this is a great strategy guide, and it pretty much confirms what I'm doing now, especially when you say "𝑺𝒕𝒐𝒑 𝒑𝒍𝒂𝒚𝒊𝒏𝒈 𝒂𝒔 𝒔𝒐𝒐𝒏 𝒂𝒔 𝒚𝒐𝒖 𝒈𝒆𝒕 𝒚𝒐𝒖𝒓 10 𝒘𝒊𝒏𝒔."  That is what I have been doing, and it does work well. I have now completed three of these Daily Quests, and improved upon my Collection a little each time. It is a great way to build a decent Deck, especially if, like me, you're not able to go out and spend a pile of money on booster packs.


🙚   SteemMonsters:Site   • Discord   • Contest Kings Guild!   |  Steempunk.net:Site   • Discord   |   Chibera:   • Site   • Discord   🙘

Thanks @trisquelwhare. I created this strategy with just that in mind. For those who don't want to or can't spend a bunch on @steem-monsters. I was teaching what little I know about the game to a new player and suggested them do the above and thought it would make for a great post and guide for any none whale player.

I was already up to the 2xxx range so I couldn't implement the strategy myself but I will certainly be using it in any future leagues that have the same structure and rewards attached to them. Thanks for stopping by and commenting.

But I can't stop playing after 10 wins lol!!! This game is too much fun for me, lol! My arm -shoulder is literally hurting from clickin all day and night,lol! I need a foot mouse or something haha!!
Earth Elemental (676px, 5fps).gif

Can't blame you lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I hear ya .... I keep smashing that battle button as well .. :P

That is one cool graphic.

Very exquisite!!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for the upvote !

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Awesome ... thanks !

Great advice! I have been doing almost the same but have been wanting to secure my place in the Gold division which has been tough because of the competition. I am trying not to level everything up yet as I think there will be better options as the developers balance the game soon. The amount of alpha cards combined and now left available are amazing to see!

Thanks for your comment.

The game is certainly getting harder by the day. I only combined one Alpha card so far which was two Selenia Sky's and one main Beta Team. I leveled a couple others to level two but I never did any mass combining yet either for the same reasons you say. Who knows whats on the horizon for this game. Leveling everything up may not be the best move at this point.

were you holding out on us? drop your secret strategy on the last couple days of the league? lol

Lol .... No sir I was not. The free daily boosters just came into play the past few days. I was debating making this post or not since the league is almost over :P

The strategy can still be used for the next couple days and in future similar leagues. Sadly I can't even take my own advice as I already am near the top level of points I can get with my current team.

Are you playing Steem-Monsters. $100 in daily / $1000 weekly tournaments are nearing.

No I am like the squirrels I post pictures of... I hodl all my crypto lol

I bought SM with fiat ......
SM itself is a form of crypto. I am using it to invest in both the game itself and Steem.

To the best of my knowledge .... The $100 daily and $1000 weekly are free to enter for anyone who bought a starter pack. It might be a good idea to collect free cards from all the giveaways as who knows what they may be worth in the upcoming years. This game has huge potential.

with fiat... you mean with rent money! lol yeah I agree, I think free cards will be worth something as Steem Monsters grows.

Nice advice, think I will use your strategies @rentmoney

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks .... good luck with collecting those packs !

Makes perfect sense. Great advice. :D

Nice strategy! I love the idea of the daily quests but still couldn't complete them. Something similar to your step 1 had briefly crossed my mind but I can't apply it at the moment. My main team brought me to Bronze I with around 700 points and is facing opponents with around Common card levels 2-3, and my earth cards (the splinter I got assigned for the daily quests) aren't up to par for my current league. If only the daily quests had come sooner...

I'll try to apply the strategy once the new season starts and we have more time to drop to the bottom ranks and then climb back up. It'll also be interesting to see what happens once the recently announced level cap adjustments kick in, which will adjust the levels of everyone's cards according to the maximum allowed for each league, so that we don't run into way stronger opponents as long as we're in the appropriate league for our cards' levels.

The same happened to me. I did only 1 or 2 daily quest because I couldn't complete one given to me unless I combined a bunch of cards so I just passed on it.

Next Months league will be interesting. The game is basically in testing phases so I expect allot of changes from league to league.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46