New 5 Mana Summoners : Steem-Monsters

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

These summoners are very interesting. They have allot of great stats but cost 5 mana so it will be interesting to see if the stat buffs make them a favorite over lower costing summoners we currently have. I for one can't wait to have these in my collection and if you have already purchased some beta packs then you may be among the lucky ones that get to have some for FREE.

These are going to be airdropped at random to those who have purchased Beta Packs before the date of Feb. 2nd 2019. And just like any other card these free airdropped cards have a chance at being a gold foil :) After the airdrop these cards will be added to the Beta edition set and will have a chance to be found in any new Beta edition packs purchased from that point forward.

@yabapmatt

The airdrop is based on what would have happened had these summoners been included in the set since the beginning. So for each pack that was purchased since the beginning of beta we will do a random roll to see if you would have gotten one of these cards, and if you would have then you will get one in the airdrop. It also has the same 2% chance of being gold foil just like normal.

These summoners are apart of the Kickstarter campaign launched back in September that included a "YOU ARE LEGENDARY" reward tier that allowed up to 5 backers to design their own Legendary Summoner card to be played in the game. Those five backers are listed below along with what card each of them designed.

What Do You Think Of The New Summoners ?

Sort:  

As cool as rhe cards themselves are. I think its even cooler that theyre doing an airdrop of them based on packs bought. Pretty awesome of them!! Thanks for bringing this to our attention!

I agree, Its the airdrop part that I like the most.

Very cool @rentmoney ! I am a Pisces and love the water element, its the only Splinter My summoner and most cards are maxed on, so my fav. card is @bitcoinflood designed Valnamor; ❤👍 Although I would certainly be happy to own any of these awesome cards, by these awesome backers, Great job guys!!👍
upped and resteemed!

The water element one is cool. Fingers crossed that you get one airdropped to you.

Thanks for the upvote and resteem :)

Your welcome! I hope so too!👹💀

Posted using Partiko Android

I think They are Awesome and gonna be very powerful in high mana teams especially, but can also do great in low mana caps with some special rules.
Regards,
Dayyan Khan

I agree, I suspect they will be highly sought after.

Mwahaha, obliteration to all!!!

:)

The 5 Mana cap will make it hard to use them in the lower mana cap games.
It will be an interesting to see what comes of this.

i like earth one most , because it gives +2 lifes and +1 archer buffs...
but all are just awesome ... and iam going to purchase some booster packs before that date ...
ill try my luck ..

You're right ... they all are awesome. I got my fingers crossed to be airdropped the death card as its my most leveled up team at the moment but that +3 shield is going to be hard to overcome. I can't wait to use and see these summoners in battle.

yep , it is little bit difficult to defeat Life team ., and i have leveled up my life team to Lvl 7 ...

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got an awesome upgoat, thanks to @rentmoney
BuildTeam wishes everyone a bullish new Year!
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

I am terrified of facing these new summoners

The do look devastating but have high mana cost.

I don't know why, after playing for one day steemmonsters, i fed up and leave it.

Posted using Partiko Android

More will be added to the site soon such as tournaments in which you can win free Steem / SBD in. They are currently run manually but can be joined via visiting their discord server that can be reached via the main SM site.

It would be great to recieve them as a giveaway or as reward cards

If you have purchased some beta packs then you have a chance to be airdropped one or more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45