You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All Steemmonster Sponsored Tournaments Are Free (if you properly qualify)

Hey, that's great news. So happy things took a turn for the better and you don't feel like you wasted all that time and money. I was picturing people starting their own tournaments with their decks and bypassing them, like they did at comic shops with the Yugio cards back when my son was a kid.

Sort:  

Yes I think its awesome news. On many levels. First I think it will be cease to be a negative, and now they will have many more people extolling the tourneys (instead of being upset). Second, I think it will bring more people into the tourneys so they can experience the excellent technology. Third, I think it will bring people to play the quests again because their rankings matter. And finally, I think credibility may have taken a hit with the original imposition of the fee, but the fast action gives them a big positive in both "listening to your customers" and "restoring the integrity of their word".

Thank you for your contribution here too @practicalthoughts. You did a nice service to the community as your words were on point and very well written. I know you don't play the game at this time, but if you ever want to, I can get you a deck to play for free so you can try it out! (I would be honored if you decided to take me up on it!)

If I ever decide to play, I will give you a holler. Thank you :)

That would be good, and you are always welcome! Thanks again for the support :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62797.54
ETH 2442.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68